Go Back   MacRumors Forums > Apple Systems and Services > Programming > Mac Programming

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old Jan 20, 2007, 12:14 AM   #1
NewbieNerd
macrumors 6502a
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Chicago, IL
Send a message via AIM to NewbieNerd
Cocoa/ObjC Unit Testing?

I'm trying to use this SenTestingKit.framework to write unit tests. I created a new target called Test, have a test in there subclassing SenTestCase, created a method like "-(void) testSomething { STAssertTrue(false,@"blah"); }, and the target builds without a hitch. Can someone figure out some step I missed? Thanks.
NewbieNerd is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jan 20, 2007, 11:46 PM   #2
NewbieNerd
Thread Starter
macrumors 6502a
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Chicago, IL
Send a message via AIM to NewbieNerd
Figured it out... the testing target I was creating was a Testing Framework when it should have been (obviously) the Unit Test Bundle. Works now.
NewbieNerd is offline   0 Reply With Quote

Reply
MacRumors Forums > Apple Systems and Services > Programming > Mac Programming

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
unit testing MrFusion Mac Programming 5 Feb 23, 2014 02:25 PM
Mac Pro D500 Unit ready for Testing. What would you like me to run? Mgmx Mac Pro 169 Jan 4, 2014 05:45 AM
Resolved: Quick question about C++ and ObjC Luigi3 iPhone/iPad Programming 2 Nov 12, 2012 09:50 AM
Need help programming a Audio Unit that wraps a 3rd party audio unit andreizilla Mac Programming 0 Aug 6, 2012 10:36 AM

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:34 PM.

Mac Rumors | Mac | iPhone | iPhone Game Reviews | iPhone Apps

Mobile Version | Fixed | Fluid | Fluid HD
Copyright 2002-2013, MacRumors.com, LLC