Register FAQ / Rules Forum Spy Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Go Back   MacRumors Forums > Archive > Archives of Old Posts > iPhone Purchaser Meetups

Old Jun 20, 2007, 09:54 AM   #1
LtCarter47
macrumors regular

iPhone Purchasers: Roseville, CA

I'm debating between camping at the AT&T store on Douglas by Boarders or the one across from the Galleria. I have to go scope out the Galleria store today, if the parking looks right I'll be there. I want to be able to park my truck right in front of the store so I can have a TV and 360. The Boarders center won't work for that.

Planning on stopping by after work on Thursday to make sure no line is forming, and check back every hour if not. I camped out for the 360 and black Friday, so I've got some experience, and I'll be fully prepared this time.
LtCarter47 is offline   0
Old Jun 20, 2007, 12:03 PM   #2
DVNIEL
macrumors 6502a

Quote:
Originally Posted by LtCarter47 View Post
I'm debating between camping at the AT&T store on Douglas by Boarders or the one across from the Galleria. I have to go scope out the Galleria store today, if the parking looks right I'll be there. I want to be able to park my truck right in front of the store so I can have a TV and 360. The Boarders center won't work for that.

Planning on stopping by after work on Thursday to make sure no line is forming, and check back every hour if not. I camped out for the 360 and black Friday, so I've got some experience, and I'll be fully prepared this time.
Oddly enough there isn't much ruckus coming from the Northern California side of MacRumors. I'm in the East Bay, toaster is in SF, and we're the only ones that are saying things. If you want to get a good idea of where damage will occur in the Northern California, check craigslist and see who is selling their stuff and soul to afford an iPhone, you'd be amazed.