Register FAQ / Rules Forum Spy Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Go Back   MacRumors Forums > iPhone, iPod and iPad > iPhone

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old Jul 3, 2007, 12:35 PM   #1
princealfie
macrumors 68030
 
princealfie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Salt Lake City UT
Send a message via Yahoo to princealfie
How can I use iPhone in Russia or Ukraine?

Cool guys, does anyone know about using the iPhone in Russia or Ukraine at all? I don't know whether the AT&T roaming charges apply there?

Sounds good but this could be expensive by any means out of the US.
__________________
albertfallickwang.artcat.com
late 2006 iMac 17" (Intel Core Duo 2) with 4 GB and 4 TB internal hard drive; Mac OS X 10.6, iPhone 3GS on T-Mobile + a few Android phones (HTC Amaze, etc.)
princealfie is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jul 3, 2007, 12:42 PM   #2
devilot
Moderator emeritus
 
devilot's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Have you even looked at AT&T's site?

Hmm... let's see here, poking around... I've seen:

Quote:
International Roaming: Substantial charges may be incurred if phone is taken out of the U.S. even if no services are intentionally used.
Quote:
International Roaming: See www.AT&T.com/AT&Tworld for more information and for a list of currently available countries and carriers. Compatible international-capable handheld required. Certain countries and/or carriers within a roaming zone may be unavailable with certain plans or Services while roaming. Availability, quality of coverage and Services while roaming are not guaranteed. Rates apply to AT&T customers only. Certain tenure, billing and credit restrictions and additional charges may apply.
I'm sure there's more but you can feel free to read up on your own.

Overall, it seems you'd be SOL and you'd do better to just wait 'til it hits the European market.
__________________
Noodles.
devilot is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jul 3, 2007, 12:55 PM   #3
princealfie
Thread Starter
macrumors 68030
 
princealfie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Salt Lake City UT
Send a message via Yahoo to princealfie
Quote:
Originally Posted by devilot View Post
Have you even looked at AT&T's site?

Hmm... let's see here, poking around... I've seen:





I'm sure there's more but you can feel free to read up on your own.

Overall, it seems you'd be SOL and you'd do better to just wait 'til it hits the European market.
Nice but I do own the iPhone already and I plan to travel out to Kiev and Moscow... so I was wondering whether I just get a 6G iPod out there
__________________
albertfallickwang.artcat.com
late 2006 iMac 17" (Intel Core Duo 2) with 4 GB and 4 TB internal hard drive; Mac OS X 10.6, iPhone 3GS on T-Mobile + a few Android phones (HTC Amaze, etc.)
princealfie is offline   0 Reply With Quote

Reply
MacRumors Forums > iPhone, iPod and iPad > iPhone

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How can I use openCV to recognize a card? BarryK88 iPhone/iPad Programming 2 Sep 26, 2011 04:18 AM
How can i use iphone 3g without data plan??? nil911 Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks 14 Dec 17, 2010 11:28 PM
Can I used iPhone in sauna at the gym? Poat84 iPhone 19 Mar 12, 2009 03:35 PM
How can we use Webservice in Iphone application johnsteve iPhone/iPad Programming 1 Nov 12, 2008 04:04 AM
military - using iPhone in England or Japan? ea21 iPhone 1 Apr 20, 2008 09:39 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:59 AM.

Mac Rumors | Mac | iPhone | iPhone Game Reviews | iPhone Apps

Mobile Version | Fixed | Fluid | Fluid HD
Copyright 2002-2013, MacRumors.com, LLC