Register FAQ / Rules Forum Spy Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Go Back   MacRumors Forums > Apple Applications > Mac Applications and Mac App Store

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old Jul 8, 2007, 10:02 PM   #1
Stang
macrumors member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Northern Suburbs, Chicago, IL
Send a message via AIM to Stang
Safari in 10.5 - NO WEBCLIP??

I installed the beta version of Leopard (upgraded from Tiger) and everything installed nicely except the ONE THING that I was looking forward to - WEBCLIP! For some reason, I cannot figure out how or why webclip is missing from Safari. I checked my toolbar options, I deleted all the library preferences files, and still nothing, any idea on how to fix this? thanks.
__________________
2.4 GHz MacBook Pro 13-inch | 8GB RAM | 250GB HD | 16GB White iPhone 4S | 16GB iPad2 WiFi (Black) | 2TB MyBook External
Stang is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jul 8, 2007, 10:04 PM   #2
iBookG4user
macrumors 604
 
iBookG4user's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Seattle, WA
Send a message via MSN to iBookG4user
I believe that there is some trouble with upgrading from Tiger to Leopard, a couple days ago, there was a thread very similar to this. I did a clean install of Leopard and web clip works great for me, along will all of Leopard's other features.
__________________
*Super high tech stuff goes here*
iBookG4user is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jul 8, 2007, 10:05 PM   #3
SBik2
macrumors 6502a
 
SBik2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: /private/var/root
Quote:
Originally Posted by Stang View Post
I installed the beta version of Leopard (upgraded from Tiger) and everything installed nicely except the ONE THING that I was looking forward to - WEBCLIP! For some reason, I cannot figure out how or why webclip is missing from Safari. I checked my toolbar options, I deleted all the library preferences files, and still nothing, any idea on how to fix this? thanks.
well its probably because since u upgraded... you might still be using the safari from tiger..
are your apps on your dock from tiger? because those are stored somewhere else..
My friend had the same problem and i think thats how he fixed it
__________________
Tweet tweet
SBik2 is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jul 11, 2007, 07:38 PM   #4
Stang
Thread Starter
macrumors member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Northern Suburbs, Chicago, IL
Send a message via AIM to Stang
how did he fix it?
__________________
2.4 GHz MacBook Pro 13-inch | 8GB RAM | 250GB HD | 16GB White iPhone 4S | 16GB iPad2 WiFi (Black) | 2TB MyBook External
Stang is offline   0 Reply With Quote

Reply
MacRumors Forums > Apple Applications > Mac Applications and Mac App Store

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
iPhone: Unlock iPhone 3GS BB 05.16.02 iOS 4.3.5 - no SHSH blobs alienvariety Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks 113 Dec 9, 2012 06:22 PM
Resolved: iTunes 10.5 Dev Beta for Windows - Problems? NightFox Mac Applications and Mac App Store 19 Nov 7, 2011 12:36 PM
Can Mac OS 10.5 disc repair a 10.4 installation (PowerPC)) Chadder OS X 3 Jun 4, 2011 09:46 PM
10.5 Install mess USB, PPC vs Intel, override installer help? spacepower7 PowerPC Macs 12 Nov 15, 2010 05:55 PM
How to upgrade from 10.4 to 10.5 phantasms OS X 2 Nov 3, 2010 04:28 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:20 PM.

Mac Rumors | Mac | iPhone | iPhone Game Reviews | iPhone Apps

Mobile Version | Fixed | Fluid | Fluid HD
Copyright 2002-2013, MacRumors.com, LLC