Register FAQ / Rules Forum Spy Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Go Back   MacRumors Forums > Archive > Archives of Old Posts > Macintosh Computers

 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old Jul 31, 2003, 07:44 PM   #1
jzieske
macrumors regular
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Bloomington, MN
Send a message via AIM to jzieske
Question about 15"PB Memory

Hey everybody,

I am about to buy a 15"PB and I was curious if both memory slots are user accebible. I know that in iMac only one slot is user accesible. I am wanting to make sure I get best value for the dollar. Thanks a lot in advance.
jzieske is offline   0
Old Jul 31, 2003, 08:13 PM   #2
idea_hamster
macrumors 65816
 
idea_hamster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: NYC, or thereabouts
Wait to buy your RAM afterwards....

They are both accessible -- both right under the keyboard.

Power off.
Key board up.
There they are, one on top of another.

Installing/changing RAM is also considered user-level by Apple, so they have instructions that you can download (PDF) on their site.

Happy P'Bookin'!
__________________
The whole problem with the world is that fools and fanatics are always so certain of themselves,
but wiser people so full of doubts. -- B. Russell

Last edited by idea_hamster; Jul 31, 2003 at 08:15 PM.
idea_hamster is offline   0
Old Jul 31, 2003, 08:37 PM   #3
idkew
macrumors 68020
 
idkew's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: where the concrete to dirt ratio is better
Send a message via AIM to idkew
i would recommend maxin' it out if you can afford to do so, it will give you some more speed, especially if you use memory intensive apps like photoshop.
idkew is offline   0
Old Jul 31, 2003, 08:37 PM   #4
gopher
macrumors 65816
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Maryland, USA
Send a message via AIM to gopher Send a message via Yahoo to gopher
http://docs.info.apple.com/article.html?artnum=26245
__________________
[url=http://www.macmaps.com/mac.html]http://www.macmaps.com/mac.html [url]
gopher is offline   0
Old Jul 31, 2003, 08:57 PM   #5
jzieske
Thread Starter
macrumors regular
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Bloomington, MN
Send a message via AIM to jzieske
Talking

Thanks a lot guys!
jzieske is offline   0


 
MacRumors Forums > Archive > Archives of Old Posts > Macintosh Computers

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
15" rMBP with dGPU memory management question evancg MacBook Pro 5 Mar 19, 2014 08:38 PM
Why does OSX crawl when "free" memory runs out but I still have inactive/wired ls1dreams OS X 10.8 Mountain Lion 0 Nov 30, 2013 08:47 PM
""There is not enough memory or disk space to convert this document." SamEB Mac Applications and Mac App Store 0 Nov 14, 2013 07:48 AM
Memory "for Mac" vs Standard Laptop Memory johnnnw MacBook Pro 19 Mar 3, 2013 05:03 AM
"Processor" VS "Memory" question. ihatephish iMac 2 Dec 5, 2012 09:44 PM

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:36 PM.

Mac Rumors | Mac | iPhone | iPhone Game Reviews | iPhone Apps

Mobile Version | Fixed | Fluid | Fluid HD
Copyright 2002-2013, MacRumors.com, LLC