Go Back   MacRumors Forums > Apple Hardware > Notebooks > MacBook Pro

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old Sep 4, 2007, 05:43 PM   #1
Mooey
macrumors regular
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
How to keybind the fn key to your function keys(f1-f10)

I play Jedi Knight 2 sometimes, and the game was made for Windows and for Desktop Macs because when you use force powers, you have to hit f1 thru f8 or something along those lines.

Anyway, playing with a MBP, you have to hit fn+f1 through fn+f8 to use force powers while holding down your W, A, S, D keys. You can see how that may be a problem while doding a lightsaber or two.

Anyone know of a way to bind those keys so I can just hit f1 to use my force powers??
Mooey is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Sep 4, 2007, 05:50 PM   #2
neonblue2
macrumors 6502a
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Port Pirie, South Australia
It should be in the keyboard preferences somewhere
__________________
Stuff
neonblue2 is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Sep 4, 2007, 07:39 PM   #3
Nermal
Moderator
 
Nermal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Whakatane, New Zealand
Sys Prefs > Keyboard & Mouse > Keyboard > Use the F1-F12 keys to control software features
Nermal is offline   0 Reply With Quote

Reply
MacRumors Forums > Apple Hardware > Notebooks > MacBook Pro

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
function keys are messed up whoossaa Mac Basics and Help 1 Dec 26, 2013 04:46 PM
Having certain Function keys be OS X and others not? ConfusedBatman Mac Peripherals 0 Oct 7, 2013 01:19 PM
Reattaching 11" MBA F10 Key megasad MacBook Air 9 Jan 20, 2013 07:40 PM
Assigning left/right arrow key function to different keys in Snow Leopard? zagu20 OS X 0 Sep 25, 2012 03:12 PM

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:20 PM.

Mac Rumors | Mac | iPhone | iPhone Game Reviews | iPhone Apps

Mobile Version | Fixed | Fluid | Fluid HD
Copyright 2002-2013, MacRumors.com, LLC