Register FAQ / Rules Forum Spy Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Go Back   MacRumors Forums > Apple Hardware > Mac Peripherals

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old Sep 8, 2007, 09:56 PM   #1
ghking
macrumors regular
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
How do I set up a scanner?

Hello
My grandma is moving and she had this scanner that she didn't want anymore. It is a HP ScanJet 4300c. All I have for it is the power and USB cable. What do I have to do on my mac to be able to use it?
ghking is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Sep 8, 2007, 11:12 PM   #2
wallaby
macrumors 6502
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Iowa
Go to HP's website and download their HP Device Manager. Or, if you'd rather, buy a copy of VueScan.

Also, plug it in.
__________________
Design Portfolio
wallaby is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Dec 9, 2010, 02:31 PM   #3
AGHIST
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
how to set up my scanner?!!..

hi ive had no problems connecting my all in one printer to a pc, but now ive got a macbook pro and ive downloaded the driver and scan application but still i am not able to scan anything. everytime i click scan it opens up a troubleshooter. i can easily print but just cant use the scan function!



my all in one printer is the epson stylus office BX310FN with built in scanner.

is there anyone who has the same printer or knows how to connect this particular printer/scanner to mac os x.
PLEASE HELP!..

thanks
AGHIST is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Dec 9, 2010, 02:34 PM   #4
MacBoobsPro
macrumors 603
 
MacBoobsPro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Send a message via AIM to MacBoobsPro
Plug it in an open ImageCapture in your apps folder. It should recognise it unless its ancient.
MacBoobsPro is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Dec 9, 2010, 02:47 PM   #5
AGHIST
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
yup dat works!!..
THANKS!!..

i couldnt scan using the epson scanning sftware so i thought there was no chance in anything else. i cant import straight into photoshop.. is it possible to scan in photoshop?
AGHIST is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Aug 28, 2011, 04:03 PM   #6
lsumter
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
New to Mac products

I am trying to install my HP printer/scanner and it will print but not scan. I tried plugging in with USB but still says no device detected. It is a HP Photosmart Premium C309g-m. Any suggestions out there?
lsumter is offline   0 Reply With Quote

Reply
MacRumors Forums > Apple Hardware > Mac Peripherals

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
IP scanner dpiol Mac Programming 4 Jan 29, 2014 12:57 PM
Scanner 06Honda Mac Peripherals 2 Jul 11, 2013 06:27 PM
New scanner or old SCSI scanner on Mac Pro? macmesser Mac Pro 14 Feb 22, 2013 02:59 PM
How can I set “numbers” to return a specific integer in a set? rotarypower101 Mac Applications and Mac App Store 0 Sep 3, 2012 02:30 PM

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:17 PM.

Mac Rumors | Mac | iPhone | iPhone Game Reviews | iPhone Apps

Mobile Version | Fixed | Fluid | Fluid HD
Copyright 2002-2013, MacRumors.com, LLC