Go Back   MacRumors Forums > Apple Applications > Mac Applications and Mac App Store

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old Sep 8, 2007, 10:20 PM   #1
XDerkaX
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
iTunes not showing ringtones option?

Ok, I have 7.4.1, and I'm not seeing the ringtones option under the library area to the left? Is there a certain option I have to enable? thanks for any help!
XDerkaX is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Sep 8, 2007, 10:20 PM   #2
siurpeeman
macrumors 603
 
siurpeeman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: the OC
Send a message via AIM to siurpeeman
apple's going to turn on the feature some time next week. stay tuned.
__________________
grr...argh...
siurpeeman is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Sep 8, 2007, 10:22 PM   #3
XDerkaX
Thread Starter
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Then how are people already messing around with getting free ringtones?
XDerkaX is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Sep 8, 2007, 10:28 PM   #4
TuffLuffJimmy
macrumors G3
 
TuffLuffJimmy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Portland, OR
Quote:
Originally Posted by XDerkaX View Post
Then how are people already messing around with getting free ringtones?
They're cheating.
__________________
"Next PM I get from you about this, and it gets posted as my signature." --*LTD*
TuffLuffJimmy is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Sep 8, 2007, 10:30 PM   #5
siurpeeman
macrumors 603
 
siurpeeman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: the OC
Send a message via AIM to siurpeeman
Quote:
Originally Posted by XDerkaX View Post
Then how are people already messing around with getting free ringtones?
it's a workaround. the first one prompted apple to release itunes version 7.4.1, and i believe there's a workaround for that, too. again, look for apple to activate the feature later next week.
__________________
grr...argh...
siurpeeman is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Sep 8, 2007, 10:33 PM   #6
XDerkaX
Thread Starter
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
I understand theres a workaround, but in this screenshot, http://www.engadget.com/2007/09/08/i...nd-discovered/, theres a ringtones tab. I don't have it.
XDerkaX is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Sep 8, 2007, 10:34 PM   #7
Wyvernspirit
macrumors 6502a
 
Wyvernspirit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Massachusetts
Send a message via AIM to Wyvernspirit
The ringtone tab does come up for the iPhone and people are using that with the "hacks" out there. The ringtone submenu under your library has not been activated yet.
__________________
20" Aluminum iMac 2.4GHz
White iPhone 5 [16GB]
Space Gray iPad Mini with retina[32GB]
iPad (3rd Gen), iPhone (4,3G S⃣, and Classic) ($SOLD$)
Wyvernspirit is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Sep 8, 2007, 10:35 PM   #8
Wyvernspirit
macrumors 6502a
 
Wyvernspirit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Massachusetts
Send a message via AIM to Wyvernspirit
Quote:
Originally Posted by XDerkaX View Post
I understand theres a workaround, but in this screenshot, http://www.engadget.com/2007/09/08/i...nd-discovered/, theres a ringtones tab. I don't have it.
Did you plug in your iPhone?
__________________
20" Aluminum iMac 2.4GHz
White iPhone 5 [16GB]
Space Gray iPad Mini with retina[32GB]
iPad (3rd Gen), iPhone (4,3G S⃣, and Classic) ($SOLD$)
Wyvernspirit is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Sep 8, 2007, 10:38 PM   #9
sblasl
macrumors 6502a
 
sblasl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Heber Springs, AR
Do you even own an iPhone? That would be the first step.

Quote:
Originally Posted by XDerkaX View Post
I understand theres a workaround, but in this screenshot, http://www.engadget.com/2007/09/08/i...nd-discovered/, theres a ringtones tab. I don't have it.
__________________
Pardon Multimedia - please give MM another chance!
sblasl is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Aug 21, 2008, 05:38 AM   #10
gt4junkie
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Im having the exact same problem.

Ive got itunes 7.7, iPhone plugged in, but theres no ringtones option.
Was this problem ever solved???
gt4junkie is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Aug 21, 2008, 08:37 AM   #11
atticus18244fsa
macrumors 6502
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Waterloo, ON
I hvae a ringtones tab and I got it about 2 weeks ago when I plugged in my Touch
atticus18244fsa is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Oct 5, 2008, 03:36 PM   #12
mo2IphoneOwNR
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Here is the quickest and most efficent way to get ringtone bar on your itunes!

1.plug in your iphone
2.go to your itunes and look up, where it sais file,edit,view,controls,store,advanced and help.
3.click the one that sais edit.
4.you should see some options starting with undo ect...
5.click the one that sais prefrences and you should see alot of options that you can chek off, well you should see ringtones somewhere, chek it and any other ones you feel you think you may want to use or have.
6. WALLA you got the ringtone tab.


Thankyou, have fun
mo2IphoneOwNR is offline   0 Reply With Quote

Reply
MacRumors Forums > Apple Applications > Mac Applications and Mac App Store

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
AppleTV2 only showing Ethernet as an option, no WiFi cowbellallen Apple TV and Home Theater 3 Jun 3, 2013 06:47 AM
Lion USB bootable not showing as option in startup manager energizedmortal MacBook Pro 9 Mar 16, 2013 05:26 PM
Spotlight showing deleted emails and texts on iPhone - only option to restore? Lipstick Mum iPhone Tips, Help and Troubleshooting 2 Jan 21, 2013 11:54 AM
Ringtones in iTunes Store sundog925 iOS 6 1 Oct 25, 2012 01:25 AM
Ringtones without using iTunes SexyBeast iPhone 1 Jul 9, 2012 05:37 PM

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:30 AM.

Mac Rumors | Mac | iPhone | iPhone Game Reviews | iPhone Apps

Mobile Version | Fixed | Fluid | Fluid HD
Copyright 2002-2013, MacRumors.com, LLC