Go Back   MacRumors Forums > Apple Hardware > Apple TV and Home Theater

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old Jan 12, 2011, 02:27 PM   #76
laoan
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Smile x264 to H264

No ********!

To convert from x264 to H264 for playable via playstation 3:
Use:

MKV2VOB (http://www.videohelp.com/tools/mkv2vob)

select always Transcode DTS and choice vob! The whole operation takes 30 second! maybe 1 minutes if the cpu is 5 years old! no quality loss everthing is the same! Like you wanted!
laoan is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jan 12, 2011, 10:07 PM   #77
andre.abreu
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Brasil, Rio de Janeiro
Send a message via Skype™ to andre.abreu
If I can sugest....

Apple TV 2 only play h264 formatted in profile 3.1!!! See http://rob.opendot.cl/index.php/usef...es-and-levels/ for better understand

If your MKV video track is Main/Hight@3.1 u can use Subler (http://code.google.com/p/subler/) do mux tracks in to MP4 file without conversion... is very fast method!

Audio compatibility is AC3 or AAC ... if u audio track is DTS u cant mux in to MP4! I sugest to use ffmpeg to convert in to Ac3 and AAC.


I hope to help and sorry for my bad English!
__________________
iMac QC - 8Gb, iMac i3 21" - 8Gb, 3x Apple TV 2g, iPad 3G, 2x iPhone 4, 1x iPhone 3GS, TC 2Tb, LaCie Big5 (5x WD Black 1Tb)
andre.abreu is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jan 17, 2011, 05:10 PM   #78
sampdoria
macrumors regular
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Great thread.

My goal is to view HD movies on ATV2.

My favorite weapon to convert MKV to M4V (which is better than MP4) without (or with) conversion is: MKVTools. It smartly warns you when something in the original is not going to work by highlighting in red text. Here are my simple steps:

1. Open MKV source file in MVKTools.
2. Go to the MP4 tab.
3. Select AppleTV device.
4a. Select Pass Thru for Video when the source is already 1280x720 or smaller. No transcoding here, thus pretty quick turnaround time.
-or-
4b. Select H264 2-Pass and set the Resolution width to 1280 when the source is larger than 1280x720. This is transcoding the source file, which will take a long time.
5a. Select Pass Thru for Audio when the source is AC3 (5.1).
-or-
5b. Select AC3 (5.1) when the source is a 5.1 channel configuration (DTS, PCM, AAC). I've read that ATV2 will pass thru the AC3 audio and let the audio receiver decode AC3, which most current receivers can do (I don't have one yet). AAC will also work for ATV2, in fact I was doing a lot AAC before I read that ATV2 downmixes AAC 5.1 to stereo (this needs to be confirmed). I am still learning about AC3 vs AAC.
6. Click convert.

Re: Subtitles and Chapters. I haven't been able to mux in subtitles or chapters successfully. Sometimes they show up on my MBP but not ATV2. Or not show up at all entirely. (Update: I've gotten better results for subtitles now using Subler.)


I then use Subler, to add metadata, artwork, and the HD tag.

Also, I use Quicktime with Perian to inspect (Command-I) the MKV source file which tells me what the video and audio formats are beforehand.

MKVTools replaces Handbrake in my view for converting (or not) MKV to M4V. I'd look into Handbrake a little more, if I knew how it did Pass Thru video. Maybe it does not.
__________________
create magic not havoc

Last edited by sampdoria; Mar 14, 2011 at 02:39 AM. Reason: AC3 audio now streams to ATV2. Maybe it was the recent updates
sampdoria is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jan 17, 2011, 05:40 PM   #79
Digitalflick
macrumors regular
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Used this today, took about 20 min for a 4GB MKV file. Really nice app. Used about 9% of my processors.

http://www.shedworx.com/mkvwatch
__________________
Digitalflick is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jan 18, 2011, 03:00 AM   #80
ajnicho
macrumors 6502a
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
There is a program called Gotsent that does the whole remuxing process automatically.

You simply select the input file, and output location and press convert. Very simple.
ajnicho is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jan 19, 2011, 12:12 AM   #81
Omne666
macrumors 6502a
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Quote:
Originally Posted by ajnicho View Post
There is a program called Gotsent that does the whole remuxing process automatically.

You simply select the input file, and output location and press convert. Very simple.
Pity its Windows only program.
Omne666 is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Apr 2, 2011, 08:18 PM   #82
Rizvi1
macrumors 6502a
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Laurel, MD (Baltimore, MD / Washington, DC area)
Quote:
Originally Posted by sampdoria View Post
Great thread.

My goal is to view HD movies on ATV2.

My favorite weapon to convert MKV to M4V (which is better than MP4) without (or with) conversion is: MKVTools. It smartly warns you when something in the original is not going to work by highlighting in red text. Here are my simple steps:

1. Open MKV source file in MVKTools.
2. Go to the MP4 tab.
3. Select AppleTV device.
4a. Select Pass Thru for Video when the source is already 1280x720 or smaller. No transcoding here, thus pretty quick turnaround time.
-or-
4b. Select H264 2-Pass and set the Resolution width to 1280 when the source is larger than 1280x720. This is transcoding the source file, which will take a long time.
5a. Select Pass Thru for Audio when the source is AC3 (5.1).
-or-
5b. Select AC3 (5.1) when the source is a 5.1 channel configuration (DTS, PCM, AAC). I've read that ATV2 will pass thru the AC3 audio and let the audio receiver decode AC3, which most current receivers can do (I don't have one yet). AAC will also work for ATV2, in fact I was doing a lot AAC before I read that ATV2 downmixes AAC 5.1 to stereo (this needs to be confirmed). I am still learning about AC3 vs AAC.
6. Click convert.

Re: Subtitles and Chapters. I haven't been able to mux in subtitles or chapters successfully. Sometimes they show up on my MBP but not ATV2. Or not show up at all entirely. (Update: I've gotten better results for subtitles now using Subler.)


I then use Subler, to add metadata, artwork, and the HD tag.

Also, I use Quicktime with Perian to inspect (Command-I) the MKV source file which tells me what the video and audio formats are beforehand.

MKVTools replaces Handbrake in my view for converting (or not) MKV to M4V. I'd look into Handbrake a little more, if I knew how it did Pass Thru video. Maybe it does not.
Thanks for this write-up. I downloaded a .mkv today which had the following:
Video: h624, 5712 kbps, 24fps, 1280 resolution
Audio: dts 6ch

My samsung LED tv I believe can actually .mkv files but the prob is that I don't have it set up to put sound out through the home theater system. The PS3, cable box etc are set up to.

So in order to utilize my home theater system, I have to convert to something the PS3 can play. I followed along on your write-up. Video was fine for the pass through but the audio gave me a red on the "Pass Thru" so I Went with AC3 (5.1) like you suggested.

After this is done I'll figure out what subler's all about so that I can get these subtitles ( in .srt format) in since the movie is in french.

One last question, in reply to this statement: " M4V (which is better than MP4) ", why is that? And how would I have selected to put it in that format? and if I did, would I have not been able to use w/ my PS3?

UPDATE:
ok, it actually outputted a .m4v file (so my now other question is, how do I make it a .mp4 file? when would I want to do this?). The problem is that the resulting file (after putting in the .srt file via subler) was that it was 7.33 GB. The 8gb USB drive I had was originally in FAT format so I converted it to Mac Journaled in disk utility and the PS3 can't read it it seems. I think my option is to split but I don't know easiest way to go about that and how to handle it with a .srt in there

Quote:
Originally Posted by laoan View Post
No ********!

To convert from x264 to H264 for playable via playstation 3:
Use:

MKV2VOB (http://www.videohelp.com/tools/mkv2vob)

select always Transcode DTS and choice vob! The whole operation takes 30 second! maybe 1 minutes if the cpu is 5 years old! no quality loss everthing is the same! Like you wanted!
stumbled on this post after I already got started following sampdoria's instructions. Will keep in mind for next time.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Digitalflick View Post
Used this today, took about 20 min for a 4GB MKV file. Really nice app. Used about 9% of my processors.

http://www.shedworx.com/mkvwatch
I'd like to give htis a shot but it only converts the first give minutes for free
__________________
15" 2014 2.5Ghz rMBP w/ 512gb HD, 3 iPhone 5s 16gb (white, verizon), Mac Mini 2.53ghz w/ Dell U2410; 1.83 GHz C2D Mac Mini;4th-gen iPod Touch 64gb

Last edited by Rizvi1; Apr 2, 2011 at 11:02 PM.
Rizvi1 is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Apr 2, 2011, 10:28 PM   #83
henrikrox
macrumors 65816
 
henrikrox's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by sampdoria View Post
Great thread.

My goal is to view HD movies on ATV2.

My favorite weapon to convert MKV to M4V (which is better than MP4) without (or with) conversion is: MKVTools. It smartly warns you when something in the original is not going to work by highlighting in red text. Here are my simple steps:

1. Open MKV source file in MVKTools.
2. Go to the MP4 tab.
3. Select AppleTV device.
4a. Select Pass Thru for Video when the source is already 1280x720 or smaller. No transcoding here, thus pretty quick turnaround time.
-or-
4b. Select H264 2-Pass and set the Resolution width to 1280 when the source is larger than 1280x720. This is transcoding the source file, which will take a long time.
5a. Select Pass Thru for Audio when the source is AC3 (5.1).
-or-
5b. Select AC3 (5.1) when the source is a 5.1 channel configuration (DTS, PCM, AAC). I've read that ATV2 will pass thru the AC3 audio and let the audio receiver decode AC3, which most current receivers can do (I don't have one yet). AAC will also work for ATV2, in fact I was doing a lot AAC before I read that ATV2 downmixes AAC 5.1 to stereo (this needs to be confirmed). I am still learning about AC3 vs AAC.
6. Click convert.

Re: Subtitles and Chapters. I haven't been able to mux in subtitles or chapters successfully. Sometimes they show up on my MBP but not ATV2. Or not show up at all entirely. (Update: I've gotten better results for subtitles now using Subler.)


I then use Subler, to add metadata, artwork, and the HD tag.

Also, I use Quicktime with Perian to inspect (Command-I) the MKV source file which tells me what the video and audio formats are beforehand.

MKVTools replaces Handbrake in my view for converting (or not) MKV to M4V. I'd look into Handbrake a little more, if I knew how it did Pass Thru video. Maybe it does not.
Never use aac, its crap compared to ac3. You should have 2 audio tracks though.

subtitles problem you are having is due to you not muxing the file correctly
__________________
15,4" rMBP, 2.7Ghz, 16GB RAM, Geforce GT650M, 512GB SSD.
henrikrox is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Apr 2, 2011, 10:29 PM   #84
henrikrox
macrumors 65816
 
henrikrox's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by andre.abreu View Post
If I can sugest....

Apple TV 2 only play h264 formatted in profile 3.1!!! See http://rob.opendot.cl/index.php/usef...es-and-levels/ for better understand

If your MKV video track is Main/Hight@3.1 u can use Subler (http://code.google.com/p/subler/) do mux tracks in to MP4 file without conversion... is very fast method!

Audio compatibility is AC3 or AAC ... if u audio track is DTS u cant mux in to MP4! I sugest to use ffmpeg to convert in to Ac3 and AAC.


I hope to help and sorry for my bad English!
i have several hd m4v movies on my ipad 2 using high level 4.1

dunno if the apple tv 2 also can handle high level 4.1, as im not home to test this right now, but i can atleast confirm that the ipad 2 plays high level 4.1 just fine.

tweaked my handbreak setting during the week, seems the sweetspot is around 3000-3500bitrate, with good quality/size ratio, i cant believe how much better the file looks compared to other programs (ive tested them all) and how much better this preset is compared to high profile, apple tv preset etc inside handbrake.
__________________
15,4" rMBP, 2.7Ghz, 16GB RAM, Geforce GT650M, 512GB SSD.

Last edited by henrikrox; Apr 2, 2011 at 10:37 PM.
henrikrox is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Apr 3, 2011, 04:32 AM   #85
AdrianK
macrumors 68020
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by henrikrox View Post
Never use aac, its crap compared to ac3. You should have 2 audio tracks though.
Never use ac3, it's crap compared to PCM/TrueHD/DTS HD-MA!

consider that
-Some people don't have 5.1
-Some people will be playing the encodes on their portable devices
-Pro Logic is enough for some people
-The source wont always have 5.1
__________________
Hack Pro Mini | Core i3 4130 | GTX 780 | 8GB 1333MHz | 840 EVO 120GB | OS X 10.9.1 / Windows 8 | White Bitfenix Prodigy
AdrianK is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Apr 3, 2011, 08:31 AM   #86
sampdoria
macrumors regular
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Wirelessly posted (Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; U; CPU iPhone OS 4_3_1 like Mac OS X; en-us) AppleWebKit/533.17.9 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/5.0.2 Mobile/8G4 Safari/6533.18.5)

Quote:
Originally Posted by henrikrox
Never use aac, its crap compared to ac3. You should have 2 audio tracks though.

subtitles problem you are having is due to you not muxing the file correctly
Agree! Use AC3 for the surround audio track (which ATV2 will pass through to an audio receiver capable of decoding AC3- most nowadays do) and also add 2nd AAC stereo audio track for every other device that doesn't have surround audio (e.g. iPhones, iPads, laptops, etc). All of this is done using MKVTools.

I've gotten better with subs and chapters too using Subler. Look for a post from me from a few weeks ago.
__________________
create magic not havoc

Last edited by sampdoria; Apr 3, 2011 at 08:34 AM.
sampdoria is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Apr 3, 2011, 08:39 AM   #87
henrikrox
macrumors 65816
 
henrikrox's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by AdrianK View Post
Never use ac3, it's crap compared to PCM/TrueHD/DTS HD-MA!

consider that
-Some people don't have 5.1
-Some people will be playing the encodes on their portable devices
-Pro Logic is enough for some people
-The source wont always have 5.1
We arent in the ipod forum now are we. Its called apple tv and home theater.

And ofcourse ac3 is worse then dts hd, but we are talking apple formats here :P

Doesnt matter if people dont have 5.1 surround system, even the simplest tv/media equipment will downmix the 5.1 to stereo. And with 5.1 you are not screwed down the line
__________________
15,4" rMBP, 2.7Ghz, 16GB RAM, Geforce GT650M, 512GB SSD.

Last edited by henrikrox; Apr 3, 2011 at 08:45 AM.
henrikrox is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Apr 3, 2011, 09:24 AM   #88
sampdoria
macrumors regular
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Wirelessly posted (Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; U; CPU iPhone OS 4_3_1 like Mac OS X; en-us) AppleWebKit/533.17.9 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/5.0.2 Mobile/8G4 Safari/6533.18.5)

Quote:
Originally Posted by henrikrox

Doesnt matter if people dont have 5.1 surround system, even the simplest tv/media equipment will downmix the 5.1 to stereo. And with 5.1 you are not screwed down the line
Some devices will downmix AAC 5.1 to stereo but not AC3, thus the need for the 2nd stereo audio track for non surround audio devices. But I do see your point about future proofing yourself by keeping the AAC 5.1 as the 2nd track.
__________________
create magic not havoc

Last edited by sampdoria; Apr 3, 2011 at 09:37 AM.
sampdoria is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Apr 3, 2011, 01:12 PM   #89
BlackMangoTree
macrumors 6502a
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
AC3 is crap based on what ? People and their stupid claims. Simply no idea.

Do some real ABX tests then get back to us.
BlackMangoTree is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Apr 15, 2011, 02:09 PM   #90
bedifferent
Guest
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: NY
Quote:
Originally Posted by henrikrox View Post
We arent in the ipod forum now are we. Its called apple tv and home theater.

And ofcourse ac3 is worse then dts hd, but we are talking apple formats here :P

Doesnt matter if people dont have 5.1 surround system, even the simplest tv/media equipment will downmix the 5.1 to stereo. And with 5.1 you are not screwed down the line
Wait, I'm confused. I've been encoding my DVD rips in Handbrake using:

1. English (AC3) (5.1), Codec AC3, Mixdown 6-Channel discrete, Samplerate Auto, Bitrate 640
2. English (DTS), Codec AC3, Stereo, Auto, 256

My aTV 2 is channeling everything from a local storage device hooked up to the ethernet port through XBMC into my Pioneer Elite VSX-33. The Pioneer system handles everything thrown at it, 7.1+, THX, DDII, etc. My intention is for the first track maintain full audio quality for my surround sound system on my Pioneer AVR and Plasma, and a second audio stereo audio track for iDevices. From my research I assumed AC3 is the best choice with 6-channel discrete to cover all my bases. Is this correct?
bedifferent is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Apr 16, 2011, 07:31 PM   #91
Sparky9292
macrumors 6502a
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Lightbulb

Quote:
Originally Posted by bedifferent View Post
Wait, I'm confused. I've been encoding my DVD rips in Handbrake using:

1. English (AC3) (5.1), Codec AC3, Mixdown 6-Channel discrete, Samplerate Auto, Bitrate 640
2. English (DTS), Codec AC3, Stereo, Auto, 256

My aTV 2 is channeling everything from a local storage device hooked up to the ethernet port through XBMC into my Pioneer Elite VSX-33. The Pioneer system handles everything thrown at it, 7.1+, THX, DDII, etc. My intention is for the first track maintain full audio quality for my surround sound system on my Pioneer AVR and Plasma, and a second audio stereo audio track for iDevices. From my research I assumed AC3 is the best choice with 6-channel discrete to cover all my bases. Is this correct?
Right. It's best to keep two audio tracks with your 264 video. One is AC3 and the other is AAC Stereo. Then you can move it to an iPhone, iPod etc
Sparky9292 is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Apr 17, 2011, 07:12 AM   #92
peterjcat
macrumors 6502
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by bedifferent View Post
Wait, I'm confused. I've been encoding my DVD rips in Handbrake using:

1. English (AC3) (5.1), Codec AC3, Mixdown 6-Channel discrete, Samplerate Auto, Bitrate 640
2. English (DTS), Codec AC3, Stereo, Auto, 256

From my research I assumed AC3 is the best choice with 6-channel discrete to cover all my bases. Is this correct?
For the first track, if the DVD already has an AC3 track then the Codec and Mixdown should be AC3 Passthru to avoid re-encoding. Otherwise use AC3 and 6-Channel Discrete to convert whatever audio to AC3.

For the second track, the Codec should be AAC (CoreAudio) rather than AC3, that might just have been a typo. The Mixdown can be either Stereo or Dolby Pro Logic II.
peterjcat is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jul 16, 2011, 01:15 AM   #93
uvitor
macrumors member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Brazil
So, what are you guys using AC3 and DTS pass thru to get 5.1 right to receiver(playing in iTunes)?
http://www.cod3r.com/2008/02/the-cor...ith-quicktime/

If not, what are you using (software wise) to archive that?
Thanks.

Last edited by uvitor; Jul 25, 2011 at 08:44 AM.
uvitor is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jul 16, 2011, 01:37 AM   #94
andyroochoo
macrumors member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Newcastle Upon Tyne. UK
Quote:
Originally Posted by TuckBodi View Post
Why don't you go to the awkwardtv.org forums and do a little research before you bash on people trying to help you?!? They have a bunch of stuff on the issues with Matroska files and I know nito has been playing with it for his nitoTV plug-in. Never hurts to do a little searching on the web first...
Attitude check required @OP
andyroochoo is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Dec 17, 2011, 02:04 AM   #95
Apollo21
macrumors member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Pennsylvania, USA
http://www.emmgunn.com/mp4tools/mp4toolshome.html
__________________
13" MacBook Pro 2009  iPhone 4  iPod touch 2G
Apollo21 is offline   2 Reply With Quote
Old Apr 22, 2012, 04:03 PM   #96
bedifferent
Guest
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: NY
Not to revive an old thread, but Handbrake now supports DTS in M4P containers. Recent builds just added it, so no need for MKV for DTS.

Oh, and thanks everyone for your help last year, I mastered Handbrake, Subler, etc. and bought a Mac Mini last month to replace my aTV First Gen with a Crystal HD graphics card for 1080P (worked well, but I wanted a full home theatre center). Works amazingly, especially now that you can play Blu-Ray's on OS X with a new app, Mac Blu-Ray Player. Attached an LG 3D USB Blu-Ray drive to the Mini, but most of my Blu-Ray rips play without issue from my NAS. Replaced two Apple TV's (1st and 2nd gen), an old Sony Blu-Ray player, for a small Mac Mini and USB Blu-Ray drive. Fantastic with Plex!
bedifferent is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Apr 22, 2012, 05:01 PM   #97
robertpolson
macrumors member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Make your life easier and just use iVI. It autoamtically transcodes MKV to M4V without conversion and adds proper metadata. http://www.southpolesoftware.com/iVI/iVI.php
robertpolson is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Dec 6, 2012, 05:46 PM   #98
randyharris
macrumors regular
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
MKV2M4V is a great new Application that will go from MKV to M4V, it even encodes DTS to AC3. Select AppleTV compatibility and it'll add a second audio stereo AAC track.

Really slick.

http://bohoonkim.blogspot.com/2011/03/mkv2m4v.html
__________________
Randy
randyharris is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Dec 6, 2012, 06:13 PM   #99
mic j
macrumors 68020
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by randyharris View Post
MKV2M4V is a great new Application that will go from MKV to M4V, it even encodes DTS to AC3. Select AppleTV compatibility and it'll add a second audio stereo AAC track.

Really slick.

http://bohoonkim.blogspot.com/2011/03/mkv2m4v.html
Ok, I'll bite...what does it do (or do better) that a myriad of apps already around (Subler, mp4tools, iVI, iFlicks, etc) can't do?
__________________
17" MBP '09, 2.66 GHz, 8GB RAM; 13" MBP (Retina) '12, 2.5GHz, 8GB RAM; iPad 2, 32GB; iPhone 5s; AE; AppleTV 3; AEBS w 1TB Seagate HDD; 65" Mits DLP, Sony STR-DB1070 AVR
mic j is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Dec 6, 2012, 06:17 PM   #100
randyharris
macrumors regular
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by mic j View Post
Ok, I'll bite...what does it do (or do better) that a myriad of apps already around (Subler, mp4tools, iVI, iFlicks, etc) can't do?
Subler can't convert DTS to AC3 5.1, iFlicks is really a different purpose, haven't personally played with MP4tools or iVI.

But to reiterate, it is absolutely a stellar graphical tool for going quickly from an MKV with x264/h264 video and any audio to an iTunes/AppleTV compatible file. Every single file I've tested plays great on the AppleTV. Many of the tools out there use wrappers so that iTunes can import the video - but it's not playable on an AppleTV, this makes AppleTV compatible M4V's very fast and easy.
__________________
Randy
randyharris is offline   0 Reply With Quote

Reply
MacRumors Forums > Apple Hardware > Apple TV and Home Theater

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
MKV to MP4 Help ash211 Apple TV and Home Theater 11 Aug 13, 2014 01:48 PM
Best MKV to MP4 converter for ML? blast87 OS X 10.8 Mountain Lion 16 Jul 29, 2014 05:12 AM
I Hate MKV with a vengeance! MP4 Conversion with Handbrake? EmPPgamer Apple TV and Home Theater 55 May 16, 2014 06:37 AM
Tool to check MP4 file compatibility after conversion from MKV? DaPhatty Apple TV and Home Theater 6 May 5, 2014 09:32 AM
MKV to MP4 conversion nhlducks35 Apple TV and Home Theater 2 May 31, 2013 08:11 AM

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:30 AM.

Mac Rumors | Mac | iPhone | iPhone Game Reviews | iPhone Apps

Mobile Version | Fixed | Fluid | Fluid HD
Copyright 2002-2013, MacRumors.com, LLC