Go Back   MacRumors Forums > Special Interests > Visual Media > Design and Graphics

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old Nov 6, 2007, 06:06 AM   #1
Infrared
macrumors 65816
 
Infrared's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Photoshop CS3 + Leopard Bug?

Ok, here's the possible problem:

Under Tiger, pressing '[' or ']' would resize a brush.
The visible brush outline around the cursor would step
through the different sizes whilst the key was held down.

Under Leopard the same action does resize the brush,
but the outline doesn't change until the '[' or ']' key is
released. That is, PS it doesn't show the intermediate
sizes whilst the key is depressed, only the final size on
release. However, the diameter numbers in the options
bar do change when the key is held down.

I wonder if anyone else has noticed this?

Thanks,

Infra.
Infrared is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Nov 6, 2007, 07:58 AM   #2
fleaworld
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: London
Other Bug

Seen this it is annoying.

Another bug I have found is that if you are using the transform tool and use the percent re-size or rotate option in the tool bar, when you try and tab to the next field it puts a tab in the the field your in instead of moving to the next field.

This is very annoying.
fleaworld is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Nov 7, 2007, 02:05 PM   #3
Infrared
Thread Starter
macrumors 65816
 
Infrared's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by fleaworld View Post
Seen this it is annoying.
At least I'm glad it's not just me going mad

Quote:
Originally Posted by fleaworld View Post
Another bug I have found is that if you are using the transform tool and use the percent re-size or rotate option in the tool bar, when you try and tab to the next field it puts a tab in the the field your in instead of moving to the next field.

This is very annoying.
Another text field problem it seems. I've read of text fields
not accepting input or ignoring input when it is accepted.
Some say the input can appear garbled. The crop box fields
would seem to be particularly prone to this, though it's hard
to tell if the reports here are typical:

http://www.adobeforums.com/webx/.3c052103

The problems reported could be due to OS X or PS bugs, or
just some oddity in someone's personal system configuration.
I wouldn't like to say which.
Infrared is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Nov 13, 2007, 04:53 AM   #4
AlexisV
macrumors 65816
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Manchester, UK
I get text field problems in Illustrator, Photoshop, Flash, Dreamweaver and Quark 7. Nothing major, but occasionally annoying.

There are patches on the way for everything though.
AlexisV is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Nov 13, 2007, 12:35 PM   #5
ijimk
macrumors 6502a
 
ijimk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Here
also there is a bug in CS3 where Illustrator will not display DCS2 files linked from PS. They only display as black boxes but in CS2 they displayed fine. I searched the adobe forums and couldn't find anything excpt more people witht he same problem and no word from Adobe...
__________________
ijimk
ijimk is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Nov 17, 2007, 04:36 AM   #6
jokkesvin
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Feather text field bug (Marquee tools)

This is the most annoying bug I've EVER experienced!

When I type in values in the feather text field for the marquee-tools, it works fine the first couple of times, but THEN it starts to mess up the text-field in different ways:

1) I type a value and hit ENTER, but the ENTER input suddenly turns into a SPACEBAR input! Wtf?!

2) The "active area" of the text-field "jumps" to the right (on top of the "anti-aliasing" checker) and then some strange white vertical bars appear if I continue to type into the feather-field

A restart of PS works, but then the problem re-emerges after while.

Please tell me that I'm not the only one experiencing this!
jokkesvin is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Nov 19, 2007, 03:50 PM   #7
jerryrock
macrumors 6502
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Amsterdam, NY
Quote:
Originally Posted by jokkesvin View Post
This is the most annoying bug I've EVER experienced!

When I type in values in the feather text field for the marquee-tools, it works fine the first couple of times, but THEN it starts to mess up the text-field in different ways:

1) I type a value and hit ENTER, but the ENTER input suddenly turns into a SPACEBAR input! Wtf?!

2) The "active area" of the text-field "jumps" to the right (on top of the "anti-aliasing" checker) and then some strange white vertical bars appear if I continue to type into the feather-field

A restart of PS works, but then the problem re-emerges after while.

Please tell me that I'm not the only one experiencing this!
This is a known bug. The work around is to place the cursor in the box and use the scroll wheel to change the numeric value.

http://www.adobe.com/go/kb402796
jerryrock is offline   0 Reply With Quote

Reply
MacRumors Forums > Special Interests > Visual Media > Design and Graphics

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Photoshop CS3 Brainless24 Design and Graphics 16 Jan 30, 2014 07:13 AM
Photoshop CS3 on Mac Pro 1,4 dhughes9 Digital Photography 11 Mar 10, 2013 06:06 PM
Photoshop CS3 default save as puckhead193 Design and Graphics 1 Feb 3, 2013 08:26 PM
Photoshop CS3 compatablity? Lancer OS X 10.8 Mountain Lion 2 Jun 17, 2012 12:50 AM

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:23 AM.

Mac Rumors | Mac | iPhone | iPhone Game Reviews | iPhone Apps

Mobile Version | Fixed | Fluid | Fluid HD
Copyright 2002-2013, MacRumors.com, LLC