Go Back   MacRumors Forums > Apple Hardware > Desktops > iMac

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old Dec 19, 2007, 06:48 AM   #1
Spiller17
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
iMac Power Cable

Hello,

I just got home to discover I've left the power cable for my iMac in university (3 hours away), I need to use it over the next few weeks, so can i use use a regular PC power cable (those thick black ones) as a substitute? It shouldn't make a difference right? I just don't want to accidentally blow up my iMac .

Thanks for any help!
Spiller17 is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Dec 19, 2007, 07:03 AM   #2
Scarlet Fever
macrumors 68040
 
Scarlet Fever's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Bookshop!
if it fits, it should be right
Scarlet Fever is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Dec 19, 2007, 07:21 AM   #3
Spiller17
Thread Starter
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
It works!

Thanks for the help & fast reply
Spiller17 is offline   0 Reply With Quote

Reply
MacRumors Forums > Apple Hardware > Desktops > iMac

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Original Power Mac G4 Power Cable ChrisFerri Apple Collectors 21 Jul 5, 2014 12:41 PM
Daisy chain SSD off same power cable as internal HDD in 2011 iMac Badstev iMac 7 Mar 2, 2014 08:25 PM
Power Cable accidentally unplugged while using the iMac, was there any damage caused? dalittlegirl Mac Basics and Help 8 Jan 10, 2013 12:09 PM
Power Mac G5 power cable Arkious PowerPC Macs 7 Jan 4, 2013 04:01 AM
Apple really should make a power brick with a removable DC power cable JoeG4 Mac Peripherals 4 Dec 22, 2012 09:29 AM

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:38 AM.

Mac Rumors | Mac | iPhone | iPhone Game Reviews | iPhone Apps

Mobile Version | Fixed | Fluid | Fluid HD
Copyright 2002-2013, MacRumors.com, LLC