Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

OmarM

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Mar 2, 2008
London
Hello People,

My first post.

I’ve been sitting on the fence long enough looking into the mac world and will joining it for real on the 8th March, this coming Saturday. I plan to venture forth into thy store of Apple and get myself a laptop upgrade way over due. OK so I have used mac’s before so not a total noobe, but after my Dell 1730 gave me so many problems over the last few weeks and the crappy network performance I think I need the mac...I need to work and not think about how to work...just get on with it.

So MBP 17” is what I’ve chosen.

While venturing through through all my rss’s I came across an interesting article...it said that Apple store’s are like thee place to meet people. I’ve met 5 people so far from net to real life meetings...two were female...there was always that ‘exual undertone to the whole initial meeting but after that it was fine...still meet up with them, other three were totally uber-aweome-cool guys, we mail each other all the time on whatever, got few of them hooked on wow and css in the process:->

I thought I’d ask people if they want to meet up and just say hello during my shopping excavation next weekend. I dislike (hate) going to buy something from a shop I’ve never been to without some sort of event attached to it. So I think meeting unknown people would be a pretty cool (read different) thing to look forward to during that day.

Oh...about me if ur wondering...well just PM me...

Saturday 8th...was thinking around 11am onwards?:p

Blue Velvet

Moderator emeritus
Jul 4, 2004
Mod's note: I think it's best if people refrained from making rash judgements about the OP's motives. The Apple Store in Regent Street is a huge and very public place.

Anyone willing to catch up with OP can PM him as requested. Use your common sense, though.

OmarM

macrumors newbie