Register FAQ / Rules Forum Spy Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Go Back   MacRumors Forums > Apple Systems and Services > Mac Basics and Help

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old Mar 10, 2008, 02:52 PM   #1
Coshlo
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
How to mount ISO on MAC?

I've recently converted to apple from PC. I'm trying to find a program that works like deamon tools does on windows. It's a virtual cd/dvd emulator program so you can mount ISO images on your computer. Does anyone know a mac compatible software like this?
Coshlo is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Mar 10, 2008, 02:53 PM   #2
yeroen
macrumors 6502a
 
yeroen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Cambridge, MA
Assuming you have an ISO disk image, all you do is double click it and OS X mounts it automatically, no extra software needed.
__________________
all Jarvis, all the time
yeroen is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Mar 10, 2008, 02:53 PM   #3
Eraserhead
macrumors G4
 
Eraserhead's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: UK
Why do you want to?
__________________
If they have to tell you every day they are fair you can bet they arent, if they tell you they are balanced then you should know they are not - Don't Hurt me
Eraserhead is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Mar 10, 2008, 02:53 PM   #4
Mindflux
Banned
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Austin
Quote:
Originally Posted by Coshlo View Post
I've recently converted to apple from PC. I'm trying to find a program that works like deamon tools does on windows. It's a virtual cd/dvd emulator program so you can mount ISO images on your computer. Does anyone know a mac compatible software like this?

disk manager, built right into OS X.
Mindflux is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old May 2, 2009, 02:48 AM   #5
JolieMao
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: May 2009
I converted .nrg to .iso in order to mount the
latter on Mac. While can't open any .iso on my mac
with double click.
Is there anybody tell me some other solutions pls?

just an update. I went to the ' disk utility'
selected 'mount image files', then selected
the .iso file. The mac give me a warning
window,said the file could not be loaded.

Last edited by Mitthrawnuruodo; May 2, 2009 at 03:46 AM. Reason: Merging, please use EDIT to add to a post...
JolieMao is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old May 2, 2009, 03:38 AM   #6
chrono1081
macrumors 604
 
chrono1081's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Isla Nublar
It may be a bad ISO. I load them just fine with a double click.

Also, if you happen to have the original disks just make a mac version of the ISO. To do this:

Insert the disk, drag and drop the disk icon onto the disk utility icon and a screen will pop up asking you what format to save the image in, choose "CD\DVD Master" and itll create a nice little dmg file on your desktop.
__________________
Mac Pro (2010): 3.33Ghz Intel Xeon (6 core) - 24 GB RAM - NVidia Quadro k5000
Macbook Air (2010): 2.13 Ghz Intel Core 2 Duo - 4GB RAM
chrono1081 is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old May 2, 2009, 06:42 AM   #7
Jethryn Freyman
macrumors 68020
 
Jethryn Freyman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Australia
Double click on it.

Toast Titanium also can mount them.
Jethryn Freyman is offline   0 Reply With Quote

Reply
MacRumors Forums > Apple Systems and Services > Mac Basics and Help

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How does one mount Audio cd ISO's netw3rker Mac Applications and Mac App Store 0 Nov 1, 2013 01:43 PM
Unable to mount any external hdd's or dmg, iso, rar etc files. Dyenera OS X 10.8 Mountain Lion 2 Sep 4, 2013 03:42 PM
How do I install Snow Leopard ISO on VMWare or become SL's ISO into DMG? gusbemac OS X 3 Sep 3, 2012 03:59 AM
Mac OSX Lion iso rupam.db Mac OS X 10.7 Lion 7 Jun 19, 2012 12:13 PM

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:41 AM.

Mac Rumors | Mac | iPhone | iPhone Game Reviews | iPhone Apps

Mobile Version | Fixed | Fluid | Fluid HD
Copyright 2002-2013, MacRumors.com, LLC