Register FAQ / Rules Forum Spy Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Go Back   MacRumors Forums > Archive > Archives of Old Posts > Macintosh Computers

 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old Nov 6, 2003, 01:58 PM   #1
MacBoyX
macrumors 6502
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: East Coast, USA
Send a message via AIM to MacBoyX Send a message via Yahoo to MacBoyX
Logitech Control Center and Panther

All I don't know if this belongs in the SW Category but it relates to my brand new Logitech Cordless Optical TrackMan. I have a G5 Dual and Panther. I bought this Trackball because it has a zillion (well 8 buttons actually) and I wanted to use it with Expose I installed the LCC and it worked until I went into the Expose control panel and tried to set the buttons for expose OS X thinks i have 32 buttons and NONE of them work!

Is anyone else having this issue?

Thanks

macboyX
__________________
--macboyX
http://www.macboyx.com/
______________________________

MacBook 2.0GHz Black, 1GB RAM, 80GB HD
iMac G5 2.1GHz, 1.5GB RAM 250GB HD
MacBoyX is offline   0
Old Nov 6, 2003, 02:50 PM   #2
Makosuke
macrumors 603
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: The Cool Part of CA, USA
Just to make sure you set it up right:

You went into the Logitech control panel, clicked on the popup menu to the right of the button you wanted to configure, selected "Advanced Click", then set the preference that appears below to a high-numbered button, say "Button 6". You then went to Expose, and set the Expose action under the Mouse section to "Button 6".

If you followed those steps, and you're clicking the button you set up, and nothing happens (but Expose still works with the f-keys), then I'm at a loss as to what would be wrong. You could try reinstalling the Logitech software (and make sure you have the newest version). Works just fine for me using an MX500 mouse, though.
Makosuke is offline   0
Old Nov 6, 2003, 10:31 PM   #3
MacBoyX
Thread Starter
macrumors 6502
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: East Coast, USA
Send a message via AIM to MacBoyX Send a message via Yahoo to MacBoyX
That worked. THANKS SOOOOOOO MUCH !
__________________
--macboyX
http://www.macboyx.com/
______________________________

MacBook 2.0GHz Black, 1GB RAM, 80GB HD
iMac G5 2.1GHz, 1.5GB RAM 250GB HD
MacBoyX is offline   0

 
MacRumors Forums > Archive > Archives of Old Posts > Macintosh Computers

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
7.1 control center steven oreally iOS 7 29 Mar 11, 2014 12:51 PM
Logitech Control Center Mac7 OS X Mavericks (10.9) 14 Feb 18, 2014 02:00 PM
iPhone: Control Center and Notification Center Problems JPNFRK7 Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks 10 Dec 30, 2013 04:40 AM
Notification Center (Bad) and Control Center (Good, with one exception) kds1 iOS 7 0 Sep 18, 2013 03:00 PM
Control Center, Hotspot control? Menel iOS 7 4 Jun 11, 2013 11:49 AM

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:40 PM.

Mac Rumors | Mac | iPhone | iPhone Game Reviews | iPhone Apps

Mobile Version | Fixed | Fluid | Fluid HD
Copyright 2002-2013, MacRumors.com, LLC