Register FAQ / Rules Forum Spy Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Go Back   MacRumors Forums > Apple Systems and Services > Windows, Linux & Others on the Mac

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old Apr 2, 2008, 03:33 AM   #1
Mrs. Brutal
macrumors regular
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Problems with Parallels

Hey everyone,

I have a weird problem with my parallels.

Sometimes he works and sometimes he doesn't.
The thing is- it works whenever he wants.
I can try to open it for like 10 times and it work, and on the 11th time it will work.
I have no idea what is the problem.
I got on the parallels Windows XP.

Is there anyway to fix it without erasing it and installing again?

Thank you!
__________________
--Macbook White 2.2 4GB 120GB--
--Iphone 3G 8GB--
Mrs. Brutal is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Apr 2, 2008, 06:27 AM   #2
nikopolidis
macrumors regular
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Does it say something when you cannot start it?
What is going on when you try to start your Parallels? Just nothing?
I think you should specify your problem a little bit...
I also recommend you to try to find a solution of your problem on Parallels official forum..
nikopolidis is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Apr 2, 2008, 01:17 PM   #3
Mrs. Brutal
Thread Starter
macrumors regular
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
It says that mac os discovered a problem and it will be shut down... and the 3 buttons - ignore, report...
__________________
--Macbook White 2.2 4GB 120GB--
--Iphone 3G 8GB--
Mrs. Brutal is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Apr 2, 2008, 03:18 PM   #4
steveza
macrumors 65816
 
steveza's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: UK
You could probably just reinstall Parallels - take a copy of your virtual machine first. Then once you have reinstalled just copy your VM back and use it again. that way you don't have to reinstall Windows.
steveza is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Apr 3, 2008, 01:29 AM   #5
Mrs. Brutal
Thread Starter
macrumors regular
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Thank you!

Do u think it would be better o switch to VMWARE?
__________________
--Macbook White 2.2 4GB 120GB--
--Iphone 3G 8GB--
Mrs. Brutal is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Apr 3, 2008, 02:27 AM   #6
Neil321
macrumors 68040
 
Neil321's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Britain, Avatar Created By Bartelby
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mrs. Brutal View Post
Thank you!

Do u think it would be better o switch to VMWARE?
Why not give fusion ago on a trial basis,i myself have tried both fusion & parallel's and have always
found fusion to be the more stable & reliable of the two. There are countless threads on this issue
to help you decide,just try a search
__________________
stuff
people who care use MRoogle
Neil321 is offline   0 Reply With Quote

Reply
MacRumors Forums > Apple Systems and Services > Windows, Linux & Others on the Mac

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Help! 2 problems with Parallels 3.0/Vista Business seattlemaclover Windows, Linux & Others on the Mac 1 Oct 8, 2007 08:38 PM
Game graphics problems with parallels easports5001 Windows, Linux & Others on the Mac 3 Jun 23, 2007 02:29 AM
Problem with Parallels and XP thefunkymunky Windows, Linux & Others on the Mac 0 Dec 14, 2006 07:34 AM
Problem with Parallels teerexx52 Windows, Linux & Others on the Mac 4 Jun 17, 2006 05:12 AM
Printer problems with Parallels.... Dopeyman Windows, Linux & Others on the Mac 0 May 17, 2006 07:13 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:41 AM.

Mac Rumors | Mac | iPhone | iPhone Game Reviews | iPhone Apps

Mobile Version | Fixed | Fluid | Fluid HD
Copyright 2002-2013, MacRumors.com, LLC