Go Back   MacRumors Forums > Apple Systems and Services > OS X > Mac OS X Server, Xserve, and Networking

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old Apr 14, 2008, 04:42 PM   #1
wtwmd
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Hawaii
uninstall airport utility, start over

Hi I botched the installation of my new Timecapsule and I keep reaching dead ends regarding the setting up of networks (it had been working perfectly when I went to bed and now I can't get back into it)

How can I get a fresh start in putting in a new network?
wtwmd is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Apr 15, 2008, 05:00 AM   #2
Cuckoo
macrumors 6502
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: The Netherlands - Utrecht
Quote:
Originally Posted by wtwmd View Post
Hi I botched the installation of my new Timecapsule and I keep reaching dead ends regarding the setting up of networks (it had been working perfectly when I went to bed and now I can't get back into it)

How can I get a fresh start in putting in a new network?
there is a little white button on the TC.... you can push that till the green light in front starts blinking really fast, then the TC is reset to factory settings

but it's a bit off topic here...
__________________
Man goes to the zoo ... but when he arrives there is only a dog ...
.. it's a shitzu ...
Cuckoo is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Apr 15, 2008, 10:23 AM   #3
JohnMC
macrumors 6502
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Duluth, MN
This thread is not off topic as this is the Mac OS X Server, Xserve, and Networking sub-forum.

JohnMC
__________________
myFlickr | Check out the MacRumors Photo Challenge RETURNS!
15" MBP C2D 2.33GHz 3GB
JohnMC is offline   0 Reply With Quote

Reply
MacRumors Forums > Apple Systems and Services > OS X > Mac OS X Server, Xserve, and Networking

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Airport Express not being found by AirPort Utility on Mac Juliat72 Mac Peripherals 17 Yesterday 08:12 AM
Update Airport Express with Airport Utility mstruve Mac Peripherals 12 Nov 5, 2014 02:47 PM
Uninstall Badoo Start up Page Darren J H iMac 1 Aug 3, 2013 11:13 AM
Old Airport Utility Works on New Airport Extreme! RayK Mac Peripherals 2 Jul 17, 2013 10:10 PM

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:10 AM.

Mac Rumors | Mac | iPhone | iPhone Game Reviews | iPhone Apps

Mobile Version | Fixed | Fluid | Fluid HD
Copyright 2002-2013, MacRumors.com, LLC