Register FAQ / Rules Forum Spy Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Go Back   MacRumors Forums > Apple Systems and Services > OS X > Mac OS X Server, Xserve, and Networking

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old Apr 14, 2008, 03:42 PM   #1
wtwmd
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Hawaii
uninstall airport utility, start over

Hi I botched the installation of my new Timecapsule and I keep reaching dead ends regarding the setting up of networks (it had been working perfectly when I went to bed and now I can't get back into it)

How can I get a fresh start in putting in a new network?
wtwmd is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Apr 15, 2008, 04:00 AM   #2
Cuckoo
macrumors 6502
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: The Netherlands - Utrecht
Quote:
Originally Posted by wtwmd View Post
Hi I botched the installation of my new Timecapsule and I keep reaching dead ends regarding the setting up of networks (it had been working perfectly when I went to bed and now I can't get back into it)

How can I get a fresh start in putting in a new network?
there is a little white button on the TC.... you can push that till the green light in front starts blinking really fast, then the TC is reset to factory settings

but it's a bit off topic here...
__________________
Man goes to the zoo ... but when he arrives there is only a dog ...
.. it's a shitzu ...
Cuckoo is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Apr 15, 2008, 09:23 AM   #3
JohnMC
macrumors 6502
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Duluth, MN
This thread is not off topic as this is the Mac OS X Server, Xserve, and Networking sub-forum.

JohnMC
__________________
myFlickr | Check out the MacRumors Photo Challenge RETURNS!
15" MBP C2D 2.33GHz 3GB
JohnMC is offline   0 Reply With Quote

Reply
MacRumors Forums > Apple Systems and Services > OS X > Mac OS X Server, Xserve, and Networking

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
AirPort Extreme and external hard drive combination behaving badly. Bengt77 Mac Peripherals 0 Jul 15, 2011 07:05 PM
PC Free and Airport Utility for iOS AndrewLGP iPhone 8 Jun 18, 2011 08:57 PM
Airport Extreme set-up: AP Utility 5.5.1 vs. 5.5.2? waiting Mac Peripherals 2 Apr 8, 2011 04:29 AM
HD seen in Airport Utility with 0MB JCrowell5 Mac Basics and Help 0 Nov 13, 2010 01:56 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:17 AM.

Mac Rumors | Mac | iPhone | iPhone Game Reviews | iPhone Apps

Mobile Version | Fixed | Fluid | Fluid HD
Copyright 2002-2013, MacRumors.com, LLC