Register FAQ / Rules Forum Spy Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Go Back   MacRumors Forums > iPhone, iPod and iPad > iPod touch

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old Dec 7, 2009, 07:31 PM   #101
Ivan P
Thread Starter
macrumors 68030
 
Ivan P's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Home
Send a message via AIM to Ivan P
Quote:
Originally Posted by cathrin24 View Post
Hello Ivan P

Could you tell me if these features applys to the newest ipod touch? I have just purchased one and I need to know exactly what this particular ipod does.


Thanks, I have read most of your answers and I think you'd probably have the anwer to my question.

Cathrin24
All of these features will work on the newest iPod touch
__________________
Black 64GB iPhone 5 / Black 3rd-gen iPad, 64GB Wi-Fi
17" 2011 MacBook Pro, 2.4GHz Core i7, 750GB HDD, 6GB RAM
11" 2010 MacBook Air, 1.4GHz, 128GB SSD, 2GB RAM
Ivan P is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Feb 25, 2010, 03:47 AM   #102
heliockjent
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Hello Everyone..
I have some information iphone feature might be it helpfull to you.

-General speed improvement in booting, app launching and performance
- Monitoring/debugging apps over Wi-Fi for developers
- Improved battery life for iPhone 3G & 3GS only
- Better accuracy in indicating battery percentage and battery percentage toggle for all devices
- When moving icons in the springboard, iPhone vibrates
- Voice Control for 3GS compatible with Bluetooth headsets
- Safari speed increases and Fraud Protection Toggle in Safari Settings
- Save video attachments to your photo album
- Toggle to password protect the “Find my iPhone”
__________________
r4 games
heliockjent is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Feb 27, 2010, 06:53 AM   #103
fckm0nkey
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: In your head.
WiFi Connection Error on 32GB iPod touch

Hi. My iPod touch is able to locate and join a network but I'm unable to browse the web, use any apps that use wifi properly even if the signal's on max. I've tried connecting to 4 different hot spots but I'm getting the same error. My friend was able to use safari and itunes on his iPod touch 8GB with no problems at all. What do I do?

I get messages like, "invalid argument", "cannot connect to iTunes", etc.

I'm also unable to update my firmware from 3.1.2 to 3.1.3 while synced to iTunes. It says something like, "internal error" or something.

I've searched Google for solution but haven't found one. I just got my iPod touch yesterday. Should I have it replaced? Please help.
fckm0nkey is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Apr 23, 2010, 10:30 AM   #104
watsonjm
macrumors regular
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Cambridge
Sorry for my ignorance, but where is this Marketplace, I cant see it in the forums listings?
__________________
13" MacBook 2.4 GHz, 2GB
iPad 16GB Wifi + 3G
iPhone 2G 8GB (3G 16 GB got nicked)
iPod 3G, 4G & Nano
watsonjm is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old May 5, 2010, 12:40 PM   #105
gawjus
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: May 2010
Smile Please can you help?

My boyfriend has a apple touch ipod and has been happy with it until now. The problem seems to be that the albums do not shuffle when your listerning to a play list and this use to work before. Can you please post a solution so he may correct it? thank you so much.
gawjus is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old May 29, 2010, 10:11 AM   #106
kwk1
macrumors regular
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Canada
Ha, I can't find it either.
I think they have some kind of rule where you have to have x number of posts on the forum to access it.

Quote:
Originally Posted by watsonjm View Post
Sorry for my ignorance, but where is this Marketplace, I cant see it in the forums listings?
__________________
iPhone 4 32gb
kwk1 is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jul 22, 2010, 01:09 PM   #107
v2allen
macrumors regular
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
I TOTALLY can't wait until September for the iTouch 4g!!!!
__________________
iPod Touch 2nd generation 8GB--JAILBROKEN--
iPod Touch 4th generation 8GB--JAILBROKEN--
iPod Nano 4th generation 8GB--Yes...JAILBROKEN--
v2allen is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jul 24, 2010, 05:54 PM   #108
janeus
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
linking ipod touch to a digital photo frame

What details do I need to know so that I can buy a digital photo frame that will play my video's that are stored on the IPod? (I need a bigger viewing screen as my sight deteriorates) Thanks Janeus
janeus is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jul 29, 2010, 09:12 AM   #109
v2allen
macrumors regular
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Thumbs down

Yet another duplicate thread......mods please close
__________________
iPod Touch 2nd generation 8GB--JAILBROKEN--
iPod Touch 4th generation 8GB--JAILBROKEN--
iPod Nano 4th generation 8GB--Yes...JAILBROKEN--
v2allen is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jul 29, 2010, 09:57 AM   #110
liamkp
macrumors 68020
 
liamkp's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by v2allen View Post
Yet another duplicate thread......mods please close
Hahaha. This is a sticky. Its meant so that people dont create threads like this anymore.
__________________
Soon to be 4G Ipod Touch, Join My Thread on the Subject!!!
liamkp is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jul 29, 2010, 10:00 AM   #111
v2allen
macrumors regular
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Question

Quote:
Originally Posted by liamkp View Post
Hahaha. This is a sticky. Its meant so that people dont create threads like this anymore.
How do you make a sticky and what happens if you still do make another thred like this?
__________________
iPod Touch 2nd generation 8GB--JAILBROKEN--
iPod Touch 4th generation 8GB--JAILBROKEN--
iPod Nano 4th generation 8GB--Yes...JAILBROKEN--
v2allen is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jul 30, 2010, 09:02 AM   #112
v2allen
macrumors regular
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by gawjus View Post
My boyfriend has a apple touch ipod and has been happy with it until now. The problem seems to be that the albums do not shuffle when your listerning to a play list and this use to work before. Can you please post a solution so he may correct it? thank you so much.
Click shuffle in setttings and choose albums
__________________
iPod Touch 2nd generation 8GB--JAILBROKEN--
iPod Touch 4th generation 8GB--JAILBROKEN--
iPod Nano 4th generation 8GB--Yes...JAILBROKEN--
v2allen is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Aug 26, 2010, 10:02 PM   #113
Ipodize
macrumors member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Between my MBP/iPod Touch 4 screen and the back of my chair
Quote:
Originally Posted by kwk1 View Post
Ha, I can't find it either.
I think they have some kind of rule where you have to have x number of posts on the forum to access it.
Just so everyone knows: you have to be a 6502 (250 posts) before you can access the marketplace forum.

Source: http://guides.macrumors.com/Help:Mac...titles_work.3F
__________________
oi¯¯¯⎫
|iiiW|
|iiPodi| Touch 4G Owner
32GB
Ipodize is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Aug 27, 2010, 07:48 PM   #114
sarmo187
macrumors member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ipodize View Post
Just so everyone knows: you have to be a 6502 (250 posts) before you can access the marketplace forum.

Source: http://guides.macrumors.com/Help:Mac...titles_work.3F
Whats in the marketplace forum?
sarmo187 is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Aug 28, 2010, 12:35 AM   #115
Ipodize
macrumors member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Between my MBP/iPod Touch 4 screen and the back of my chair
Quote:
Originally Posted by sarmo187 View Post
Whats in the marketplace forum?
Quote:
The Marketplace forum is provided as a service to qualified MacRumors members, allowing them to buy/sell/trade items they own with other members. The rules, which have been fine-tuned over time, are designed to make the Marketplace serve its purpose efficiently and to minimize problems.

All threads offering items for sale or trade, asking to buy items, or asking for pricing advice on items to be sold must be posted in the Marketplace forum and are subject to these rules. Members not eligible for the Marketplace forum may not start threads for such purposes elsewhere in the forums.

The Marketplace is for individual-to-individual sales of personally owned items and is not to be used by or for any commercial business, to sell items purchased for resale purposes, or to promote fundraising efforts. If you represent a business looking to advertise on this site, contact MacRumors.

There are other websites more specifically devoted to buying, selling, and trading computer equipment, and to tracking buyer/seller reputations. The reason we have our own Marketplace is that it provides more focus on Apple products and is convenient for members who have had opportunities to learn to know each other.

Although items in the Marketplace are primarily Apple-related, they are not limited to Apple items.
Source: http://guides.macrumors.com/Help:Marketplace_Rules
__________________
oi¯¯¯⎫
|iiiW|
|iiPodi| Touch 4G Owner
32GB
Ipodize is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Aug 28, 2010, 01:04 AM   #116
Ivan P
Thread Starter
macrumors 68030
 
Ivan P's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Home
Send a message via AIM to Ivan P
Quote:
Originally Posted by v2allen View Post
How do you make a sticky and what happens if you still do make another thred like this?
You, as a member, can't. A moderator or administrator has to make it a 'sticky', meaning that it will always appear at the top of this forum even if it isn't posted in for a while. Basically, being a sticky, this topic is mod/admin approved and any other "features" topics in the iPod touch section are duplicates. If someone makes a topic like this then it will either not get posted in or closed.
__________________
Black 64GB iPhone 5 / Black 3rd-gen iPad, 64GB Wi-Fi
17" 2011 MacBook Pro, 2.4GHz Core i7, 750GB HDD, 6GB RAM
11" 2010 MacBook Air, 1.4GHz, 128GB SSD, 2GB RAM
Ivan P is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Sep 1, 2010, 09:04 PM   #117
Secruoser
macrumors member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Can I use iPod touch as a pseudo phone now with internet voice-calling and wi-fi FaceTime? Also, is the camera same as iPhone 4's camera?

Last edited by Secruoser; Sep 1, 2010 at 09:12 PM.
Secruoser is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Sep 7, 2010, 11:23 AM   #118
doramider7
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by dasikes View Post
Yes, stickie this up
Excellent post! I don't know if this is the right thread but is there a way in the facebook and AIM application to sign out so you can sign into another screen name? I looked verywhere...
__________________
ps3 downloads
ps3 game downloads
doramider7 is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Sep 8, 2010, 06:23 AM   #119
Ivan P
Thread Starter
macrumors 68030
 
Ivan P's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Home
Send a message via AIM to Ivan P
Quote:
Originally Posted by doramider7 View Post
Excellent post! I don't know if this is the right thread but is there a way in the facebook and AIM application to sign out so you can sign into another screen name? I looked verywhere...
I'm not sure about AIM, but in the Facebook app if you go to the main screen (where it shows the icons for News Feed, Friends, Inbox, Chat, etc) there should be a logout button in the blue bar at the top of the screen.
__________________
Black 64GB iPhone 5 / Black 3rd-gen iPad, 64GB Wi-Fi
17" 2011 MacBook Pro, 2.4GHz Core i7, 750GB HDD, 6GB RAM
11" 2010 MacBook Air, 1.4GHz, 128GB SSD, 2GB RAM
Ivan P is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Sep 8, 2010, 10:35 AM   #120
s0nicpr0s
macrumors member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Illinois
Quote:
Originally Posted by doramider7 View Post
Excellent post! I don't know if this is the right thread but is there a way in the facebook and AIM application to sign out so you can sign into another screen name? I looked verywhere...
For the AIM app, click on the Me tab at the bottom of the screen, then there should be a sign off button in the top right =)
__________________
24" Aluminum iMac, 2.8 GHz Intel Core 2 Duo, 4 GB RAM, 1 TB HD, ATI Radeon HD 2600
32 GB iPod Touch (3rd Gen)
GameCenter ~ ShadowHazard911
s0nicpr0s is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Sep 9, 2010, 10:57 PM   #121
EdBanger37
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Just got the new iPod Touch 4G!

In the music tab, is there a possiblity to swap one of the 5 tabs on the bottom (Playlist, Artist, Song, Album, More) with something in the More section? I'd love to have a dedicated Podcast button, and i dont really go through my music by songs.

Yes i know this is a really silly thing, damn my ocd lol
EdBanger37 is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Sep 11, 2010, 01:39 PM   #122
ELBdelorean
macrumors member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by EdBanger37 View Post
Just got the new iPod Touch 4G!

In the music tab, is there a possiblity to swap one of the 5 tabs on the bottom (Playlist, Artist, Song, Album, More) with something in the More section? I'd love to have a dedicated Podcast button, and i dont really go through my music by songs.
l
On the "More" tab, select edit in the top left and just drag the ones you want to the bottom and vice versa.
ELBdelorean is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Sep 27, 2010, 06:24 AM   #123
RolyRolo
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
GENERAL
* If you're scrolling through a long document/page in an application - if you tap the bar at the top of your screen containing the time and battery, the application will automatically scroll up to the top of the document/page.
* To take a screenshot of any screen of your iPod (including the lock screen), hold the power and home buttons and release them. A white flash will appear on screen and a screenshot will appear in your Photos application.
RolyRolo is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Sep 29, 2010, 11:07 AM   #124
khakls
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Unhappy screen went big

hi my ipod screen 3rd gen suddenly went big and i cant figure out hiw to put it back to normal mode. i tried the pinch motion of thumb n index finger but its not working. help..

Last edited by khakls; Sep 29, 2010 at 11:55 AM.
khakls is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Sep 30, 2010, 04:25 AM   #125
Ipodize
macrumors member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Between my MBP/iPod Touch 4 screen and the back of my chair
Quote:
Originally Posted by khakls View Post
hi my ipod screen 3rd gen suddenly went big and i cant figure out hiw to put it back to normal mode. i tried the pinch motion of thumb n index finger but its not working. help..
Try tapping the screen twice with three fingers. If that works, you might want to turn off Zoom to stop it happening again, so here's how to do it:

Open Settings>General>Accessibility>Zoom

Good luck!
__________________
oi¯¯¯⎫
|iiiW|
|iiPodi| Touch 4G Owner
32GB
Ipodize is offline   0 Reply With Quote

Reply
MacRumors Forums > iPhone, iPod and iPad > iPod touch

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
iPod touch 6g features? Trickhot3102 iPod touch 1 Dec 22, 2013 05:42 PM
Tips for buying used iPod touch? nhcowboy1 iPod touch 5 Jun 30, 2013 06:08 PM
iPod Touch (5th Gen) Missing Features penpal1278 iPod touch 27 Oct 18, 2012 02:46 PM
How will (certain features of) Siri work on the iPod touch? sebseb81 iPod touch 1 Sep 17, 2012 09:19 PM
Which Features Cannot Be Used On Ipod Touch 4G with IOS 6 ? serkan iOS 6 3 Jun 12, 2012 06:46 AM

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:26 AM.

Mac Rumors | Mac | iPhone | iPhone Game Reviews | iPhone Apps

Mobile Version | Fixed | Fluid | Fluid HD
Copyright 2002-2013, MacRumors.com, LLC