Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

DJMastaWes

macrumors 65816
Original poster
Jan 14, 2006
Montreal, Quebec
Hey guys!

So, I have a job interview at the gap tomorrow. I'm 16, I have some experience in being a stock associate and I'm a friendly guy.
I gave in my application and CV to the Gap last week, and they called me yesterday to see if I wanted to come in for an interview.

Seeing as how this could be my first "real job" (last one i worked for my family business), I'm coming to you guys for help.

What kind of questions should I expect, what are some things I should do, how can i prepare myself, ect. I really wanna' work there, so any tips would be great.

NotFound

macrumors 6502a
Nov 30, 2006
Be polite.
Dress like you own the place.
Make eye contact.
Shake hands with everybody.
Be prepared with a resume.
Please, and thank you's GALORE.
:)

Be honest, even if it hurts.

Be prepared for scenario questions especially.

dizzlemizzle

macrumors member
Feb 14, 2008
  • Probably for retail show that you are able to multi-task (handle multiple customers at once) and foresee problems in advance
  • Be and act friendly
  • Use peoples names when speaking to them. They introduce themselves, pay attention, remember the name, and use it whenever possible (especially at the end of the interview 'Thank you for your time, name!')
  • Act like you do job interviews all the time even if you haven't
  • Bring a resume even if you know they already have one
  • Show up ten minutes early
  • Admit your faults if they come up. (I know this is my first job but I feel I am ready for this responsibility)

SamIchi

macrumors 68030
Aug 1, 2004
What are your worst qualities? What can you improve on?

I hate those questions, so think of something beforehand.

mashny

macrumors regular
Sep 3, 2006