Register FAQ / Rules Forum Spy Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Go Back   MacRumors Forums > Apple Systems and Services > OS X

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old Jun 6, 2008, 07:14 AM   #1
chewie100
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Berlin
How to enter new user Apple Remote Desktop > Access Privileges

I am trying to set up my girlfriends (Tiger) iBook so I can access it from my iMac (Leopard) and screenshare without having to connect as a Guest only.
I am assuming the problem is to do with not being able to store my name in Access Privileges on her iBook. But I can't see a way to enter a new user in the 'User' pane when I go to Sharing>Apple Remote Desktop>Access Privileges. At the moment, the only name that is showing is hers.
Any ideas?
chewie100 is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jun 6, 2008, 07:16 AM   #2
tersono
macrumors 68000
 
tersono's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: UK
You'll either need to create another account in the usual way, or sign on using your g/f's account
__________________
11" MacBook air 2012 i5 4gb/ 128gb - 17" unibody MBP C2D 2.8Gz / 4gb / 500gb - 20" iMac 2ghz C2D / 4gb/ 2tb - iPad 3 32gb wifi/3G - iPhone 5 16gb
I also like it HERE
tersono is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jun 6, 2008, 10:05 AM   #3
chewie100
Thread Starter
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Berlin
When you say create another account, you mean a user account on her iBook? Or..what?
chewie100 is offline   0 Reply With Quote

Reply
MacRumors Forums > Apple Systems and Services > OS X

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Apple Remote not working like it used to with Hulu Desktop AppleTech22 Mac Peripherals 1 Aug 11, 2011 11:45 PM
Program or how to see a Windows 7 Remote Desktop? Julien Mac Applications and Mac App Store 6 May 16, 2010 01:52 PM
Trouble connecting to client computer using Apple Remote Desktop 2.0 joules2000 Mac Applications and Mac App Store 1 Aug 6, 2008 03:21 PM
FS: New/Sealed Apple Remote Desktop 3, 10 Client truz Marketplace Archive 2 0 Aug 10, 2006 03:45 PM
Can't connect to network after installing Apple Remote Desktop hulugu Mac Applications and Mac App Store 0 Feb 18, 2004 05:56 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:56 AM.

Mac Rumors | Mac | iPhone | iPhone Game Reviews | iPhone Apps

Mobile Version | Fixed | Fluid | Fluid HD
Copyright 2002-2013, MacRumors.com, LLC