Go Back   MacRumors Forums > Apple Applications > Mac Applications and Mac App Store

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old Jun 18, 2008, 01:59 PM   #1
mwxiao
macrumors regular
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: CT
Firefox always opens in maximized window

Is there any way to configure that? Every time I open Firefox, it automatically opens in the maximum window size.
mwxiao is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jun 18, 2008, 04:17 PM   #2
clevin
macrumors G3
 
clevin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
you might want to try a new profile if its not very inconvenient for u. http://tpcr-cris.blogspot.com/2008/0...ile-under.html
clevin is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jun 18, 2008, 04:21 PM   #3
TuffLuffJimmy
macrumors G3
 
TuffLuffJimmy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Portland, OR
Quote:
Originally Posted by clevin View Post
you might want to try a new profile if its not very inconvenient for u. http://tpcr-cris.blogspot.com/2008/0...ile-under.html
reason #26 that firefox 3 wasn't ready to come out of beta.
__________________
"Next PM I get from you about this, and it gets posted as my signature." --*LTD*
TuffLuffJimmy is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jun 18, 2008, 04:25 PM   #4
clevin
macrumors G3
 
clevin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by tuffluffjimmy View Post
reason #26 that firefox 3 wasn't ready to come out of beta.
well, there were probably hundreds of bugs that eventually lost the blocker status. Im sure there will be problems.

But hey, if perfection is the standard. everything should be in beta forever.
clevin is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jun 18, 2008, 05:08 PM   #5
Meatjack
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
I'm not in front of my Mac, but I'm pretty sure you just click 'Window>Zoom'
Meatjack is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jun 18, 2008, 09:53 PM   #6
mwxiao
Thread Starter
macrumors regular
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: CT
Quote:
Originally Posted by Meatjack View Post
I'm not in front of my Mac, but I'm pretty sure you just click 'Window>Zoom'
I have no idea how I did it. But Firefox starts to remember the size of the last opened window.
mwxiao is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jun 20, 2008, 12:04 PM   #7
plochner
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
That's the trick. When it's opened up Maximized, just go to the Window menu, and hit Zoom. After you push that, it should slightly resize the Firefox window. Resize Firefox to whatever you want, close firefox, open it back up, and it should now remember the last window size.
plochner is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Sep 3, 2011, 06:22 PM   #8
poetion
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by mwxiao View Post
Is there any way to configure that? Every time I open Firefox, it automatically opens in the maximum window size.

I found that Elf 1.12 Community Toolbar was the cause of my window viewing problems. After I removed it, Firefox is working great! :0)
poetion is offline   0 Reply With Quote

Reply
MacRumors Forums > Apple Applications > Mac Applications and Mac App Store

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
10.8.2 Safari window opens at startup nyolc8 OS X 10.8 Mountain Lion 4 Dec 1, 2013 06:21 PM
finder opens in new window PaoloAv OS X 2 Jun 5, 2013 06:54 PM
iMovie '11 randomly opens capture window dandeco Digital Video 0 Jan 21, 2013 07:37 PM
Program window opens outside of the desktop Sylon Mac Basics and Help 2 Oct 20, 2012 01:58 AM
Maximized Window doesn't use ~6px at the bottom? oschrenk OS X 10.8 Mountain Lion 2 Aug 28, 2012 06:22 AM

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:03 PM.

Mac Rumors | Mac | iPhone | iPhone Game Reviews | iPhone Apps

Mobile Version | Fixed | Fluid | Fluid HD
Copyright 2002-2013, MacRumors.com, LLC