Go Back   MacRumors Forums > Apple Systems and Services > iCloud and Apple Services

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old Jul 13, 2008, 05:14 AM   #1
DrSirLes
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Does a brand new Dot Mac SN work for Mobil Me?

Rather explanatory really. I bought a dot mac family pack a week ago, didnt get round to registering it before the transition to MobileMe, now the SN does not work for the new service. Have I screwed this up, or is there a way out?

Thx,

Dominic
DrSirLes is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jul 13, 2008, 08:25 AM   #2
windowpain
macrumors 6502
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Japan
I'm having the same problem. I bought a .mac box as my account expires in the next week, I can't seem to be able to renew using the .mac code.

In the FAQ it points me towards https://secure.me.com/wo/WebObjects/.../wa/activation but I've had no luck with it.

Anyone had any joy?
windowpain is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jul 13, 2008, 09:03 AM   #3
seamuskrat
macrumors 6502a
 
seamuskrat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: New Jersey USA
Send a message via AIM to seamuskrat Send a message via Yahoo to seamuskrat
Same issue. According to Apple's Me.com FAQs it should work fine. But I am getting repeated errosr.

I have 18 more days, so I will give it a week to settle down and hope their servers are all talking to one another again.
seamuskrat is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jul 18, 2008, 03:37 PM   #4
DrSirLes
Thread Starter
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
still not working for me... : (
DrSirLes is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jul 19, 2008, 05:17 PM   #5
jbromer
macrumors 6502
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: MD, USA
Worked fine for me, upgrading a "trial" to a full account. Probably a server issue...
jbromer is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jul 19, 2008, 05:47 PM   #6
alphaod
macrumors Core
 
alphaod's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: 上海 (Shanghai)
Quote:
Originally Posted by DrSirLes View Post
still not working for me... : (
Take it back to Apple and ask them to swap it for you.
__________________
Mac Pro | Mac mini | 15" MacBook Pro | iPad Air | iPhone 6
alphaod is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jul 28, 2008, 08:24 AM   #7
windowpain
macrumors 6502
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Japan
Managed to update yesterday!!

Only 2 days after it would have expired, thankfully the 30 extra days gave me a bit of extra time.

I tried many times (every day in fact) but it kept giving me an error.
Was a little surprised in the end when it worked..but meh, all sorted now.

I'm sure they've had quite a bit if work to do in the past few weeks.
Stick with it guys!
windowpain is offline   0 Reply With Quote

Reply
MacRumors Forums > Apple Systems and Services > iCloud and Apple Services

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How to>Verizon to T-Mobil after one month with VRZ ABC5S iPhone 12 Nov 14, 2013 06:03 PM
What do I do with my brand new Mac? Guppy51 Mac Applications and Mac App Store 28 Jul 8, 2013 06:33 PM
Chinese Mobil iPhone 4 question PorscheDude iPhone 1 Jun 17, 2013 10:05 AM
Macbook Pro fail to work/reinstall on Mac OS, but work on windows saqxank MacBook Pro 0 Feb 28, 2013 01:15 PM

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:24 PM.

Mac Rumors | Mac | iPhone | iPhone Game Reviews | iPhone Apps

Mobile Version | Fixed | Fluid | Fluid HD
Copyright 2002-2013, MacRumors.com, LLC