Register FAQ / Rules Forum Spy Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Go Back   MacRumors Forums > Apple Applications > iPhone and iPod touch Apps

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old Jul 14, 2008, 05:02 PM   #1
JoshJosh117
macrumors 6502
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Pandora Radio Not Working?

For me it is not. It loads up to show my stations, but when I click one it sits on the loading screen and the song doesn't come up. Then it freezes, and I have to shut off my iPod. All stations are acting this way. Everything was working fine a few hours ago. Is anyone else having this problem?
JoshJosh117 is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jul 14, 2008, 05:06 PM   #2
Peace
macrumors P6
 
Peace's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Space--The ONLY Frontier
No problems here.
__________________
Throw us one Russell---John Fox Super Bowl 48
Peace is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jul 22, 2008, 05:07 PM   #3
busterbluth
macrumors 6502
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by JoshJosh117 View Post
For me it is not. It loads up to show my stations, but when I click one it sits on the loading screen and the song doesn't come up. Then it freezes, and I have to shut off my iPod. All stations are acting this way. Everything was working fine a few hours ago. Is anyone else having this problem?
I am as well. I noticed it happens when I pause it, and then it locks from inactivity...i restarted my phone and it worked. But it continues to have the same problems...anyone know anything about this?
busterbluth is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jul 22, 2008, 06:09 PM   #4
cc999
macrumors regular
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
same

Same problem here also with AOL radio!
cc999 is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jul 22, 2008, 06:29 PM   #5
iDAG
macrumors 65816
 
iDAG's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Athens, Ohio
I'm using it right now with no problems. I just wish that you could use the quick mix feature on the iPhone/iPod touch that is on their website for your stations...
__________________
twitter.com/idude
iDAG is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jul 22, 2008, 06:36 PM   #6
gillybean
macrumors 6502a
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Seattle, WA
I'm listening to it right now with no problems.
gillybean is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jul 22, 2008, 09:42 PM   #7
calvy
macrumors 65816
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
I've noticed that if I am listening to Pandora when I get a call or Text message, the song and app quit, as I'd expect, but when I try to start it up again it won't play until I reset my phone. I'm hoping for a fix in the next release.
calvy is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Aug 12, 2008, 05:46 PM   #8
kenmac2008
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Pandora Problems with Monster FM Transmitter

I am experiencing similar problems when listening to Pandora on my 3G through Monster's i car play 750 FM transmitter (which works). When opening Pandora I get about a minute's worth of music before the FM transmitter automatically turns off (presumably because it is not detecting a signal through the bottom plug of the 3G. I do not have this problem when using itunes on the 3G (except after I've received a phone call and itunes has been muted for a minute).

I contacted Pandora and didn't really get anywhere. If anyone knows about this problem and/or is working on a fix I would love to hear about it. Thanks.
kenmac2008 is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Aug 13, 2008, 12:25 AM   #9
isimon1207
macrumors member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
my pandora skips random songs at random times, sometimes it will skip two songs in a row, sometimes it doesnt skip for two hours. it is very unpredictable and quite annoying.
isimon1207 is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Aug 13, 2008, 10:43 AM   #10
CarlsonCustoms
macrumors 6502
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Mine is working fine except every once it'll be in the middle of a song and it'll just skip to the next one. I figured its just a network blip.


Other then that its fine but I do notice I get the same songs alot.

Zack
CarlsonCustoms is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Aug 13, 2008, 01:02 PM   #11
Jordanonmyfeet
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
i have random skipping sometimes if im on an edge connection but never if im on wifi
Jordanonmyfeet is offline   0 Reply With Quote

Reply
MacRumors Forums > Apple Applications > iPhone and iPod touch Apps

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Resolved: YouTube not working on Safari? deannnnn OS X 40 Dec 5, 2013 03:25 PM
Java Applet not working on Lion jake4ever Mac OS X 10.7 Lion 19 Feb 1, 2013 09:44 AM
iPhone 4 ringer not working Causality iPhone Tips, Help and Troubleshooting 3 Oct 20, 2012 01:07 AM
Youtube not working in Safari? Hyde244 Mac Applications and Mac App Store 12 Nov 16, 2011 11:12 PM
Cydia not working day 2! almac04 Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks 18 Jun 12, 2011 01:22 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:26 AM.

Mac Rumors | Mac | iPhone | iPhone Game Reviews | iPhone Apps

Mobile Version | Fixed | Fluid | Fluid HD
Copyright 2002-2013, MacRumors.com, LLC