Register FAQ / Rules Forum Spy Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Go Back   MacRumors Forums > iPhone, iPod and iPad > iPhone > iPhone Tips, Help and Troubleshooting

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old Aug 5, 2008, 02:56 PM   #1
generationxwing
macrumors 6502
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Calgary
Safari error 302

Hey,

I have an iPhone 3G running 2.0 software. When I'm on Fido's 3G network only (Edge and WiFi are ok). It happens at random (could be any site), but fairly often. Sometimes I'll need to click a link 5+ times before it works.

I have restarted my iPhone, cleared the history, cache and cookies, toggled 3G on/off, went into airplane mode and back, tried it in different physical locations, but I keep getting the same error.

Any idea if this is a Fido issue or should I contact Apple? Will 2.1 fix the problem? I haven't upgraded yet, was planning on it tonight.

Thanks!
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	302error.jpg
Views:	27
Size:	37.7 KB
ID:	128418  
generationxwing is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Aug 5, 2008, 07:38 PM   #2
Carsick
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
I've been having the same problem today and i'm on rogers. just got off the phone with rogers and they couldn't fix it. the guy told me he's been getting calls about the same errors all day..so its obviously a network issue best to just wait it out.
Carsick is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Aug 5, 2008, 09:05 PM   #3
aristotle
macrumors 68000
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Canada
I got off the phone with Fido. The 3G network's data layer is basically down. I hate to say, I told you so but this type of thing could happen locally if everyone was downloading really heavily.

I also found out that I did not do anything wrong as far as Fido is concerned with respect to my testing of the Netshare application. The app probably got pulled because of AT&T and Apple panicked by pulling it everywhere.
aristotle is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Aug 5, 2008, 11:19 PM   #4
steve31
macrumors 6502a
 
steve31's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Edmonton Canada
I have been having this ever since 2.01... I restored the iPhone and it still did not help. I then took the sim card out and put it in my 1st gen iPhone......the same problem. So it has to be Rogers. I talked to the "Rogers iPhone support team" No help. They had no clue. So I phoned Apple and got to a level 2 product support guy that had no clue.
__________________
1 2009 iMac i7 Quad Core
2 MacBook Air 2011 11.6/i7/4GB/128GB
3 iPad "New" 64 4G
4 Galaxy Note/1.4ghz dual=FAST
steve31 is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Aug 7, 2008, 12:56 PM   #5
Tomac100
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Arrow

MacNN news article regarding the data issues:

Mysterious 3G error puzzles Canadian iPhone users

Additional relevant links:

Edge works fine, what’s the problem with 3G?

iPhone 3G - Data Congestion Issues - Rogers Network

Is 3G slow across the country today?

iPhone 3G speeds and connection errors
Tomac100 is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Aug 12, 2008, 08:46 PM   #6
nasser22
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Easy to fix with iTool 1.1.26

Dear All
This error needs a good tool to clean up your internet browser traces
Please download it from Apple official site ... follow this link
http://www.apple.com/downloads/macos...ies/itool.html
From menu bar select internet and select all ... It will cleans your browser
I hope it helps you
Regards
Nasser
Apple .. MacBook Black .. 2GHz ..
nasser22 is offline   0 Reply With Quote

Reply
MacRumors Forums > iPhone, iPod and iPad > iPhone > iPhone Tips, Help and Troubleshooting

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How do I get rid of the warning message at the opening of Safari? MrFluffums Mac Applications and Mac App Store 3 May 22, 2011 02:12 PM
Safari rendering pages without styles? atomicboy Mac Applications and Mac App Store 4 Jan 15, 2011 11:58 AM
Connected / not connected - Safari issue grahamparker Mac Applications and Mac App Store 0 Nov 17, 2010 09:02 AM
Anyone else getting Safari Error on Amazon? furryrabidbunny Mac Applications and Mac App Store 15 Nov 28, 2005 03:13 AM
Safari Error -1005 wrldwzrd89 Mac Applications and Mac App Store 2 May 13, 2005 05:54 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:48 AM.

Mac Rumors | Mac | iPhone | iPhone Game Reviews | iPhone Apps

Mobile Version | Fixed | Fluid | Fluid HD
Copyright 2002-2013, MacRumors.com, LLC