Register FAQ / Rules Forum Spy Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Go Back   MacRumors Forums > Archive > Archives of Old Posts > Games

 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old Jan 10, 2004, 02:18 PM   #1
jacoblthomas
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: where ever i might be at the moment
problems with CLUA cheats baldur's gate 2

ok i bought baldur's gate II the other day and i have been trying to activate the debug mode. i have edited my .ini file as instructed and press ctrl space yet no consule comes up. i am currently running panther and have no other problems with the game as mentioned in another thread. is there something else that i must do or do differently? thanx for any advice

jacob
__________________
Did you see the size of that chicken?
jacoblthomas is offline   0
Old Jan 27, 2004, 12:42 PM   #2
GeoLute
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
bump.

been having similar issues...
GeoLute is offline   0
Old Jan 27, 2004, 12:47 PM   #3
jacoblthomas
Thread Starter
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: where ever i might be at the moment
good, i was afraid that i was the only one with this issue. i figured it was user error, but if you have the same problem then perhaps not. have you tried running the game in os9?
__________________
Did you see the size of that chicken?
jacoblthomas is offline   0
Old Jan 27, 2004, 01:03 PM   #4
GeoLute
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
hmm, that might be worth trying.
GeoLute is offline   0
Old Jan 27, 2004, 01:39 PM   #5
jacoblthomas
Thread Starter
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: where ever i might be at the moment
i can not bring myself to try this. i haven't rebooted in os9 for nearly a year. but i might just try it to see if i can get this to work. i want to get some more ilthinium, or whatever it is to upgrade my mace of disruption. i gave the other stuff away. so if you try it and it works let me know.
__________________
Did you see the size of that chicken?
jacoblthomas is offline   0
Old Jan 30, 2004, 01:01 AM   #6
GeoLute
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Bingo. Rebooting in 9 worked.
GeoLute is offline   0
Old Jan 30, 2004, 08:48 AM   #7
jacoblthomas
Thread Starter
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: where ever i might be at the moment
cheers

i will give that a try but i wonder if there is some way to do it in panther. so if anyone else is reading this thread and has any suggestions please come forward.

jacob
__________________
Did you see the size of that chicken?
jacoblthomas is offline   0
Old Jul 10, 2004, 10:08 PM   #8
ImperialMarshal
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Rebooting in OS 9 does NOT work for me. I press ctrl+space and the only thing the game does is pause.

I have 9.1 and Jaguar, and neither of them work.

Anyone else get this to work?
ImperialMarshal is offline   0
Old Jan 9, 2005, 02:30 AM   #9
johnholley
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Yep. Simple answer!

Check <http://ire.mainecoon.net/yabbse/index.php?board=7;action=display;threadid=1414>

Basically it all comes down to TextEdit putting Unix rather than Mac line ending (which the game expects)
johnholley is offline   0


 
MacRumors Forums > Archive > Archives of Old Posts > Games

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Baldur's Gate 2 for Leopard Choronzon Mac and PC Games 5 Jan 5, 2008 01:20 PM
Want to trade Baldur's Gate 2 versions? sidescroller Wasteland 3 Jan 31, 2006 03:26 AM
Baldur's Gate 2 Crash Help The Sheck Games 0 Nov 29, 2004 10:17 AM
Baldur's gate 2 UberDemigod Games 3 Aug 9, 2004 07:23 AM
FS: Baldur's Gate 2, Warcraft 3, Heretic 2 trobot Marketplace Archive 1 (Posts count) 0 Jun 21, 2004 01:34 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:12 PM.

Mac Rumors | Mac | iPhone | iPhone Game Reviews | iPhone Apps

Mobile Version | Fixed | Fluid | Fluid HD
Copyright 2002-2013, MacRumors.com, LLC