Register FAQ / Rules Forum Spy Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Go Back   MacRumors Forums > Apple Hardware > PowerPC Macs

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old Sep 7, 2008, 10:20 AM   #1
MFKitten
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Lillehammer, Norway
How much isolation needed for shipping an eMac?

so im selling my eMac, and im thinking i should get a big enough box and enough protection to go around it, so it stays intact during the shipping. how much protection should i go for when shipping it? has anyone here shipped an eMac or something similar before?

some packing examples would be nice. thanks!

the size of the emac is: 15.8" x 15.8" x 17.1" (40.6cm x 40.6cm x 43.3cm)

how big should the box be?
MFKitten is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Sep 7, 2008, 10:44 AM   #2
likemyorbs
Banned
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: NJ
Send a message via AIM to likemyorbs
stick it in a box, fill it to the top with packing peanuts and youre golden
likemyorbs is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Sep 7, 2008, 11:10 AM   #3
Vulcan
macrumors 65816
 
Vulcan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Send a message via MSN to Vulcan
Put it in an appropriately sized box, head to walmart and pick up bubble wrap (with the big bubbles) for five bucks, wrap it around it and put on a few layers, fill it with peanuts or crumpled news paper and you're good.
__________________
Vulcan
15" MacBook Pro Retina 2.3GHz i7, iPad 3 32GB
Vulcan is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Sep 7, 2008, 12:06 PM   #4
DDorian
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by MysticMage View Post
Put it in an appropriately sized box, head to walmart and pick up bubble wrap (with the big bubbles) for five bucks, wrap it around it and put on a few layers, fill it with peanuts or crumpled news paper and you're good.
Also take care to cover/protect the CRT is some way. Maybe tape a piece of cardboard over the screen as well as fill with packing peanuts?
__________________
eMac 1.25 ghz OS 10.4.11 512 mb ram
DDorian is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Sep 7, 2008, 04:04 PM   #5
MFKitten
Thread Starter
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Lillehammer, Norway
ok, that sounds golden! thanks, guys!
MFKitten is offline   0 Reply With Quote

Reply
MacRumors Forums > Apple Hardware > PowerPC Macs

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How much Ram needed for the new 17" macpro? gathart MacBook Pro 2 Feb 27, 2009 04:37 PM
How much space needed to install Vista Business cheezebob Windows, Linux & Others on the Mac 4 Oct 12, 2007 03:30 PM
Realistically, how much RAM needed for Leopard? K-Funk OS X 20 Aug 16, 2007 12:33 PM
How much storage needed for OSX, and apps? SSD ? Emrtr4 Buying Tips and Advice 2 May 6, 2007 08:39 AM
How much quieter and cooler is an iMac G5 compared to an eMac? johnbro23 Macintosh Computers 27 Mar 30, 2005 08:06 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:52 PM.

Mac Rumors | Mac | iPhone | iPhone Game Reviews | iPhone Apps

Mobile Version | Fixed | Fluid | Fluid HD
Copyright 2002-2013, MacRumors.com, LLC