Go Back   MacRumors Forums > Apple Systems and Services > Mac Basics and Help

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old Sep 9, 2008, 10:38 AM   #1
skudderman
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Can you connect a mac to a windows domain

Hi Guys

appologies if this isnt the correct place to post this but wasnt sure where else i could.

Does anyone know if you can successfully add a macbook to a windows domain for file sharing, printing email etc.?

any help pointers/articles to read would be gratefully recieved

thanks in advance
skudderman is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Sep 9, 2008, 10:42 AM   #2
Peterkro
macrumors 68020
 
Peterkro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Communard de Londres
Info should be in this,easily done:
http://guides.macrumors.com/Networki..._with_Mac_OS_X
Peterkro is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Sep 9, 2008, 10:48 AM   #3
skudderman
Thread Starter
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
excellent thanks for the speedy reply!
skudderman is offline   0 Reply With Quote

Reply
MacRumors Forums > Apple Systems and Services > Mac Basics and Help

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Joining a Mavericks Mac to Windows Domain chiefbootknock iMac 4 May 5, 2014 02:10 PM
Remove Mac from Windows Domain ianm2k4 OS X Mavericks (10.9) 4 Dec 19, 2013 12:42 PM
Connect to iWeb site without domain.sites2 monokakata Web Design and Development 0 Jul 29, 2013 01:35 PM
Mac network working with windows domain scotyboy56 Mac OS X Server, Xserve, and Networking 0 Jun 19, 2013 08:45 AM
adding an imac to a Windows domain? davewill2010 OS X 2 May 16, 2013 03:02 PM

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:44 AM.

Mac Rumors | Mac | iPhone | iPhone Game Reviews | iPhone Apps

Mobile Version | Fixed | Fluid | Fluid HD
Copyright 2002-2013, MacRumors.com, LLC