Register FAQ / Rules Forum Spy Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Go Back   MacRumors Forums > Apple Systems and Services > Mac Basics and Help

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old Sep 27, 2008, 02:58 PM   #1
mushir
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: May 2008
Will my Macbook work with Smartboard?

So I have this presentation I have to show to my class on Monday. Everyone else will be showing there presentation via the laptop already plugged into the SmartBoard. But since I used Keynote Im taking my Macbook with me to school and am hoping it will work with the SmartBoard.

So does anyone know if my Macbook will work with the SmartBoard at my school? Please respond!
mushir is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Sep 27, 2008, 03:09 PM   #2
iParis
macrumors 68040
 
iParis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: New Mexico
Send a message via AIM to iParis Send a message via MSN to iParis
It should work just fine.
Just make sure you have a mini dv-vga cord.
__________________
- AirPort Express 2012
- iPhone 5 64GB / Black & Slate / Verizon / iOS 7.0.6 / JB'n
- MacBook C2D 2.4GHz / 8GB ram / 250GB HD / 10.9.2
- Mac mini C2D 1.83GHz / 4GB ram / 120GB HD / 10.8.4
iParis is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Sep 27, 2008, 03:19 PM   #3
204467
macrumors 6502a
 
204467's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Philadelphia, PA
It will work fine. My school got a grant where three classes have a lab of MacBooks, a Smartboard, and the teacher also got a Macbook. They have no problems using the Smartboards with their lessons; neither will you.
__________________
The enemy's gate is down!
204467 is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Sep 28, 2008, 05:00 AM   #4
arjen92
macrumors 65816
 
arjen92's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Below sea level
Hey,

do you only want to show things, or do you want to write on the board by touching it (that's my idea of a smartboard). I think it's usefull then (unless you only want to show things) to install there software. http://www2.smarttech.com/st/en-US/S.../SBSv97Mac.htm
__________________
i7, 16GB RAM, 4TB RAID, GTX660 | Macbook Pro 2010
arjen92 is offline   0 Reply With Quote

Reply
MacRumors Forums > Apple Systems and Services > Mac Basics and Help

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Will my card work with the macbook pro? iGuy38 Digital Video 1 May 22, 2010 03:12 PM
will my emac work with 10.6? tbluhp PowerPC Macs 2 Jun 3, 2009 04:37 AM
Will the macbook work with any wireless networks? frede1208 MacBook 4 Aug 2, 2008 06:02 PM
Will my MacBook work harder when running Windows Vista Home Basic w/Boot Camp? EMILinator Windows, Linux & Others on the Mac 18 May 13, 2008 01:34 AM
Will this monitor work with my MacBook? xJulianx Mac Peripherals 17 Dec 28, 2006 04:36 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:31 AM.

Mac Rumors | Mac | iPhone | iPhone Game Reviews | iPhone Apps

Mobile Version | Fixed | Fluid | Fluid HD
Copyright 2002-2013, MacRumors.com, LLC