Register FAQ / Rules Forum Spy Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Go Back   MacRumors Forums > Apple Systems and Services > Mac Basics and Help

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old Sep 27, 2008, 02:58 PM   #1
mushir
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: May 2008
Will my Macbook work with Smartboard?

So I have this presentation I have to show to my class on Monday. Everyone else will be showing there presentation via the laptop already plugged into the SmartBoard. But since I used Keynote Im taking my Macbook with me to school and am hoping it will work with the SmartBoard.

So does anyone know if my Macbook will work with the SmartBoard at my school? Please respond!
mushir is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Sep 27, 2008, 03:09 PM   #2
iParis
macrumors 68040
 
iParis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: New Mexico
Send a message via AIM to iParis Send a message via MSN to iParis
It should work just fine.
Just make sure you have a mini dv-vga cord.
__________________
- AirPort Express 2012
- iPhone 5 64GB / Black & Slate / Verizon / iOS 7.0.6 / JB'n
- MacBook C2D 2.4GHz / 8GB ram / 250GB HD / 10.9.2
- Mac mini C2D 1.83GHz / 4GB ram / 120GB HD / 10.8.4
iParis is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Sep 27, 2008, 03:19 PM   #3
204467
macrumors 6502a
 
204467's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Philadelphia, PA
It will work fine. My school got a grant where three classes have a lab of MacBooks, a Smartboard, and the teacher also got a Macbook. They have no problems using the Smartboards with their lessons; neither will you.
__________________
The enemy's gate is down!
204467 is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Sep 28, 2008, 05:00 AM   #4
arjen92
macrumors 65816
 
arjen92's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Below sea level
Hey,

do you only want to show things, or do you want to write on the board by touching it (that's my idea of a smartboard). I think it's usefull then (unless you only want to show things) to install there software. http://www2.smarttech.com/st/en-US/S.../SBSv97Mac.htm
__________________
i7, 16GB RAM, 4TB RAID, GTX660 | Macbook Pro 2010
arjen92 is offline   0 Reply With Quote

Reply
MacRumors Forums > Apple Systems and Services > Mac Basics and Help

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Will this work for my macbook? ehzool MacBook Pro 1 Feb 2, 2014 05:28 PM
VPN by iPhone work but at MacBook doesn't work! why ? Jingol Mac Basics and Help 1 Sep 12, 2013 04:40 PM
would an old macbook work for me? gooser MacBook 2 Jul 30, 2013 06:12 PM
Macbook Pro fail to work/reinstall on Mac OS, but work on windows saqxank MacBook Pro 0 Feb 28, 2013 12:15 PM
Would this SSD work in my MacBook? noodlemanc MacBook 2 Feb 14, 2013 12:17 PM

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:15 PM.

Mac Rumors | Mac | iPhone | iPhone Game Reviews | iPhone Apps

Mobile Version | Fixed | Fluid | Fluid HD
Copyright 2002-2013, MacRumors.com, LLC