Register FAQ / Rules Forum Spy Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Go Back   MacRumors Forums > iPhone, iPod and iPad > iPod touch

Old Oct 19, 2008, 06:35 PM   #1
dim3pi3cemamii
macrumors newbie

Send a message via AIM to dim3pi3cemamii
How to Add Apps. to IPod touch???

Im a newbie with a lot of technology.
I usually click and drag either a song or picture to my ipod manually....i thought it was the same with apps but im guessing not since it isnt working for me. Does anyone have any advice for me??
dim3pi3cemamii is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Oct 19, 2008, 08:46 PM   #2
A N G E L
macrumors member

Send a message via AIM to A N G E L
Click on your iPod under the DEVICES section in iTunes, and click on the Appliactions tab.
From there, you have to sync them, so just select the ones you want to use.

I don't have an iPod touch, but I'm assuming that's how it's done. I used to have an iPod video 5.5g and games would always have to be synced.
A N G E L is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Oct 20, 2008, 07:27 AM   #3
dim3pi3cemamii
macrumors newbie

under my device i dont have an Applications tab....
Old Oct 20, 2008, 11:21 AM   #4
900hwy165
macrumors newbie

Turn on your Ipod Touch and make sure the wifi is active and logged onto the internet. Select (touch) the App Store Icon. It will then allow you to scroll through 100's of appliations, both pay and free. Once you find something you want, then follow the Ipod Touch screen information and it will download directly to your Ipod Touch.
900hwy165 is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Oct 20, 2008, 12:01 PM   #5
Cynicalone
macrumors 68040

Wirelessly posted (iPhone: Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; U; CPU iPhone OS 2_2 like Mac OS X; en-us) AppleWebKit/525.18.1 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/4.1.1 Mobile/5F138 Safari/525.20)

Look for this...
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Touchtabs.jpg
Views:	988
Size:	38.5 KB
ID:	140578  
Cynicalone is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Oct 20, 2008, 07:43 PM   #6