Register FAQ / Rules Forum Spy Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Go Back   MacRumors Forums > Apple Hardware > Apple TV and Home Theater

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old Oct 24, 2008, 11:58 PM   #1
7on
macrumors 601
 
7on's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Punk Hazard
Samsung HDTV losing DTV signal

info: Samsung 32" 450 series LCD
Time warner cable, Basic

When I use the auto channel pick up it finds about 15 or so HD chanels. The next day, however, all those channels show up as scrambled. I can rerun the auto channel search and they'll be found. This is of course a pain as I'll lose my favorite channel listing and the search itself takes several minutes.

Is there a fix?
__________________
jonshipman.com
7on is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Oct 25, 2008, 12:45 AM   #2
jaw04005
macrumors 601
 
jaw04005's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: AR
Does this happen consecutively? I know my cable company tends to move its clear-QAM channels to different frequencies (channels) every few weeks or so, confusing my Samsung HDTV.

In that case, your TV wouldn't be able to keep up with the changing channels.
jaw04005 is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Oct 25, 2008, 12:48 AM   #3
7on
Thread Starter
macrumors 601
 
7on's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Punk Hazard
it happens everyday. We got our HDTV this past Wednesday.
__________________
jonshipman.com
7on is offline   0 Reply With Quote

Reply
MacRumors Forums > Apple Hardware > Apple TV and Home Theater

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Attempting to connect a Macbook 5,1 to a Samsung HDTV or a Sony Bravia HDTV Johnny Asur MacBook 3 Oct 14, 2010 09:42 AM
iMac G5 connection with Samsung HDTV steveca Mac Basics and Help 4 Nov 27, 2008 08:31 AM
Why does MB constantly lose airport signal? whawhat MacBook Pro 6 Sep 12, 2008 02:04 PM
Tibook airport loses neighbors signal! 8thMan PowerPC Macs 0 Feb 12, 2007 11:32 PM
B/W G3: loses video signal at login? munckee Mac Basics and Help 7 Jun 6, 2006 10:15 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:34 PM.

Mac Rumors | Mac | iPhone | iPhone Game Reviews | iPhone Apps

Mobile Version | Fixed | Fluid | Fluid HD
Copyright 2002-2013, MacRumors.com, LLC