Register FAQ / Rules Forum Spy Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Go Back   MacRumors Forums > iPhone, iPod and iPad > iPod

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old Nov 4, 2008, 07:10 PM   #1
peqkid
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
96GB iPod is 0 Bytes

so, i recentally got a 5g 30gb ipod from a friend with a broken hd. i replaced it with another and that hard drive is corrupted. i tried to format it, but it says its RAW and 0 memory on it. i ran diagnostic mode on the ipod and it says it has 90 sumtin gb, and its a 30gb hd. so, im outta ideas, i tried formatting with itunes, and windows explorer...


-thanks for your time!

Last edited by peqkid; Nov 4, 2008 at 07:13 PM. Reason: new title
peqkid is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jun 11, 2009, 11:16 PM   #2
evlctgy
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Similar Problem

A friend of mine broke his iPod. So I swapped parts from his and my broken iPod to make one good one. I wanted however to use his hard drive in it and not mine. There is a wire connecting the hard drive the the motherboard. I moved the wire from my hard drive to my friend's hard drive and ever since then it hasn't been working, when you go into the bios testing it comes up with incorrect hard drive Specs like Size:96 GB and Temperatures of 1952973120 C. I am thinking the problem is the cable between the motherboard and the hard drive disk. =[

Regards, The Honorable, Stephen Arsenault.
evlctgy is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jun 12, 2009, 06:42 AM   #3
bozz2006
macrumors 68030
 
bozz2006's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Minnesota
just to be clear, did you try to "restore" the ipod to the factory settings with itunes?
bozz2006 is offline   0 Reply With Quote

Reply
MacRumors Forums > iPhone, iPod and iPad > iPod

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
iPhone 4 Storage suddenly turned to 0 bytes?? Beatbeckham Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks 0 Apr 2, 2011 05:14 AM
iPhone 2G 0 Bytes Available....but not from rock? allmanbrother iPhone Tips, Help and Troubleshooting 0 Jun 18, 2010 03:23 PM
Original Macbook Pro OCZ SSD v2 - 0 bytes? bret MacBook Pro 2 Nov 21, 2008 08:12 PM
MetaX - 0 byte file warning; program just quits marklight Mac Applications and Mac App Store 2 Nov 2, 2008 11:59 AM
Disk Repair + Erase Free Space = 0 bytes free space albeik OS X 3 Jan 17, 2006 04:34 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:25 PM.

Mac Rumors | Mac | iPhone | iPhone Game Reviews | iPhone Apps

Mobile Version | Fixed | Fluid | Fluid HD
Copyright 2002-2013, MacRumors.com, LLC