Go Back   MacRumors Forums > Apple Hardware > PowerPC Macs

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old Nov 12, 2008, 12:08 PM   #1
pcdoctor2
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Got a Power Macintosh G3, do not have monitor for it

Hey Folks:

I recently acquired an old Power Macintosh G3 computer from 1997. It does not have a VGA port like the newer computers have now a days. I don't have any Mac monitors, but a lot of other VGA monitors. I was wondering if I can buy a converter so that I can connect an exhisting monitor up to the computer?

Thanks
pcdoctor2 is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Nov 12, 2008, 12:09 PM   #2
GimmeSlack12
macrumors 603
 
GimmeSlack12's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: San Francisco
http://www.pccables.com/cgi-bin/orde...&rsite=f.70020
Google's your friend.
__________________
iMac 24" iBook G4 iPhone 4 iPod 80Gb
GimmeSlack12 is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Nov 12, 2008, 12:32 PM   #3
pcdoctor2
Thread Starter
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Thanks. I'm just getting into macs though. I spoke to a guy on the phone and he did mention something about all those switches on the adapter. How hard is it to make it work?
pcdoctor2 is offline   0 Reply With Quote

Reply
MacRumors Forums > Apple Hardware > PowerPC Macs

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Power Macintosh G3 AIO (all in one) Mr Rabbit Apple Collectors 22 Apr 2, 2014 09:36 PM
Apple Power Macintosh G5 1.8 DP epistimOS PowerPC Macs 4 Jan 21, 2014 01:50 PM
Could an old Power MACintosh work with Ipads? jrmond Mac Applications and Mac App Store 1 Oct 8, 2012 07:46 AM
Power Macintosh 5400/200 - looking for a keyboard, mouse, and power cord TheLaw Apple Collectors 4 Aug 25, 2012 10:15 PM

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:41 PM.

Mac Rumors | Mac | iPhone | iPhone Game Reviews | iPhone Apps

Mobile Version | Fixed | Fluid | Fluid HD
Copyright 2002-2013, MacRumors.com, LLC