Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

papadopolis1024

macrumors 6502
Original poster
Mar 14, 2007
The 2008 summer I worked as a lifeguard at a summer camp and have certification for CPR and First Aid. But need a job until next summer for money for such things like gas... I have some experience working in a kitchen from the camp... I applied to the local bloom... But got denied. Any ideas or tips on finding a job in the middle of nowhere...

ntrigue

macrumors 68040
Jul 30, 2007
Small dump company. You buy a truck an print "Got trash? Call 555-555-5555" and you're in business.

andreab35

macrumors 6502a
May 29, 2008
USA
Wirelessly posted (iPhone: Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; U; CPU iPhone OS 2_2 like Mac OS X; en-us) AppleWebKit/525.18.1 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/3.1.1 Mobile/5G77 Safari/525.20)

You can look on craigslist.org for a job...
Sorry I can't give you much advice, but I wish you luck. :)

waloshin

macrumors 68040
Oct 9, 2008
KFC or any other fast food restaurant it will be good experience and if you go away for school you will be able to get a job at another fast food restaurant with probably a higher wage than minimum wage! ;)

iJohnHenry

macrumors P6
Mar 22, 2008
On tenterhooks
This thread contains a dearth of necessary data.

Male/female, where are you located.

You gotta help us out, before we can attempt to help you.

papadopolis1024

macrumors 6502
Original poster
Mar 14, 2007
This thread contains a dearth of necessary data.

Male/female, where are you located.

You gotta help us out, before we can attempt to help you.

Well I am in the upstate of SC... The town I live has only about 10,000 people... But I am about 15 mins away from Clemson University....

abijnk

macrumors 68040
Oct 15, 2007
Los Angeles, CA
Well I am in the upstate of SC... The town I live has only about 10,000 people... But I am about 15 mins away from Clemson University....