Go Back   MacRumors Forums > iPhone, iPod and iPad > iPhone

Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old Dec 16, 2008, 06:09 AM   #1
macrumors newbie
Join Date: Mar 2008
This auction site is very cheap, is it a real deal?

I've found a new website with auctions on unlocked iPhones. I'd really like one, just not tied to O2 for 18 months. Has anyone used a site like this before? It looks like I could get one cheaper than on eBay but it looks unusual.
MarkusFrost is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Dec 16, 2008, 06:41 AM   #2
macrumors 68020
Kebabselector's Avatar
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Birmingham, UK
I wouldn't, it looks too good to be true.

You have to ask at those prices who is making money?, why are goods so cheap?, will you ever get them?
Mac Mini 1.66Ghz/2gb - 2.3/i5/8gb - 2.3/i7/8gb - MacBook 2.0Ghz/2gb
iPhone 6 64gb - iPad Mini Retina 16gb wifi
Others: Canon Eos Stuff - Passat B6 - Smeg - Firewire devices - Prefers Matte
Kebabselector is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Dec 16, 2008, 07:11 AM   #3
macrumors 6502a
hellomoto4's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Australia
If it's too good to be true... it probably is.

iPhone 5s
iPad Air
MacBook Pro with Retina Display (Mid 2012)
hellomoto4 is offline   0 Reply With Quote

MacRumors Forums > iPhone, iPod and iPad > iPhone

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
iOS 7: The WWDC design is the real deal deuxani iOS 7 5 Jun 3, 2013 05:35 PM
Is auction.onecco.com a legit site? gtsgts Buying Tips and Advice 5 Apr 23, 2013 09:43 AM
In China, Real iPhone 5 is Dirt Cheapů and Very Tasty Michaelgtrusa iPhone 7 Aug 21, 2012 07:57 AM

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:51 AM.

Mac Rumors | Mac | iPhone | iPhone Game Reviews | iPhone Apps

Mobile Version | Fixed | Fluid | Fluid HD
Copyright 2002-2015, MacRumors.com, LLC