Go Back   MacRumors Forums > iPhone, iPod and iPad > iPhone > iPhone Tips, Help and Troubleshooting

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old Jan 16, 2009, 12:52 AM   #1
oldschool
macrumors 65816
 
oldschool's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
can't change itunes/app store country

I can't change the itunes/app store country on my iphone. I am in canada with a canadian account, but it is connected to the US store on my iphone. I synced many times on itunes and can't get it to change to the canadian store. The itunes on my computer is set to the canadian store.
oldschool is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jan 16, 2009, 08:58 AM   #2
DPA
macrumors 65816
 
DPA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: trapped as a prisoner of a purple aurora and an aluminum device
This has been discussed before here. I hope this can solve your problem although it sounds like you have already tried this. Here is the Apple Doc about it.

David
__________________
iForum Rules Nazi
DPA is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jan 17, 2009, 12:15 AM   #3
oldschool
Thread Starter
macrumors 65816
 
oldschool's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Quote:
Originally Posted by FCP.guru.guy View Post
This has been discussed before here. I hope this can solve your problem although it sounds like you have already tried this. Here is the Apple Doc about it.

David


Thank you for your reply!

The problem continues......the iphone country won't change. Anybody else have any ideas before I do a restore?
oldschool is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jan 17, 2009, 02:10 PM   #4
DPA
macrumors 65816
 
DPA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: trapped as a prisoner of a purple aurora and an aluminum device
Well, in the Apple Doc I think it said that you couldn't switch it. I just briefly skimmed over the doc so I could be wrong.

David
__________________
iForum Rules Nazi
DPA is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Mar 22, 2010, 05:25 AM   #5
Reagan31
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
To change the iTunes, you can do this from itunes section rather than phone.
__________________
Regards, Reagan
Reagan31 is offline   0 Reply With Quote

Reply
MacRumors Forums > iPhone, iPod and iPad > iPhone > iPhone Tips, Help and Troubleshooting

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Can't Change Country in iTunes Due to Non-Existent Rental feepr Mac Applications and Mac App Store 0 Apr 3, 2014 11:31 PM
What App Store/Country are you using? osx11 iOS 7 17 Nov 29, 2013 04:34 PM
Changing iTunes/App Store Country? rocknblogger Mac Applications and Mac App Store 11 Oct 30, 2013 07:58 PM
iPhone 4s--Change the App Store Country--Unique Situation sbriseno iPhone Tips, Help and Troubleshooting 0 Sep 22, 2012 08:38 PM
Download from another Country's App Store an-other iPad 5 Sep 5, 2012 04:48 PM

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:32 AM.

Mac Rumors | Mac | iPhone | iPhone Game Reviews | iPhone Apps

Mobile Version | Fixed | Fluid | Fluid HD
Copyright 2002-2013, MacRumors.com, LLC