Register FAQ / Rules Forum Spy Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Go Back   MacRumors Forums > iPhone, iPod and iPad > iPod touch

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old Jan 17, 2009, 07:24 PM   #1
nman
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Volume Limit Code????

I have a volume limit set too low. When I try to slide it up, it asks for a Volume Limit Code. What is this? It is not the same as my passcode, and I cannot figure it out.

Can you tell me how to increase the volume limit without knowing my VL Code?
nman is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jan 17, 2009, 08:54 PM   #2
Ivan P
macrumors 68030
 
Ivan P's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Home
Send a message via AIM to Ivan P
Quote:
Originally Posted by nman View Post
I have a volume limit set too low. When I try to slide it up, it asks for a Volume Limit Code. What is this? It is not the same as my passcode, and I cannot figure it out.

Can you tell me how to increase the volume limit without knowing my VL Code?
Well technically you're the only one that should know it, as changing it requires that you set a code for it to begin with. If you didn't set it, then the only other thing would be that someone that you've let use it briefly has accidentally (or maybe purposely) set it. Unless you can get that code you'll probably have to do a restore.
__________________
Black 64GB iPhone 5 / Black 3rd-gen iPad, 64GB Wi-Fi
17" 2011 MacBook Pro, 2.4GHz Core i7, 750GB HDD, 6GB RAM
11" 2010 MacBook Air, 1.4GHz, 128GB SSD, 2GB RAM
Ivan P is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jan 17, 2009, 09:05 PM   #3
nman
Thread Starter
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Thanks for the reply...but I can't imagine that having happened...I guess it did...it is not the same number as my passcode...does (some)one set it when trying to change the volume control the first time?
nman is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jan 17, 2009, 11:44 PM   #4
Ivan P
macrumors 68030
 
Ivan P's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Home
Send a message via AIM to Ivan P
Quote:
Originally Posted by nman View Post
Thanks for the reply...but I can't imagine that having happened...I guess it did...it is not the same number as my passcode...does (some)one set it when trying to change the volume control the first time?
Yes.
__________________
Black 64GB iPhone 5 / Black 3rd-gen iPad, 64GB Wi-Fi
17" 2011 MacBook Pro, 2.4GHz Core i7, 750GB HDD, 6GB RAM
11" 2010 MacBook Air, 1.4GHz, 128GB SSD, 2GB RAM
Ivan P is offline   0 Reply With Quote

Reply
MacRumors Forums > iPhone, iPod and iPad > iPod touch

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
iMod Volume Limit Arron924 iPod 2 Apr 17, 2014 03:10 PM
General: Master volume limit? jredecop Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks 4 Feb 6, 2014 11:34 AM
Headphone volume limit bug? snappyfool iOS 6 0 Jan 31, 2013 01:10 PM
iPhone: Volume Limit in iOS 6 philbrown84 iOS 6 0 Sep 20, 2012 04:42 AM
how does volume limit setting work? mrjayviper iOS 5 and earlier 3 Aug 17, 2012 08:05 PM

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:49 AM.

Mac Rumors | Mac | iPhone | iPhone Game Reviews | iPhone Apps

Mobile Version | Fixed | Fluid | Fluid HD
Copyright 2002-2013, MacRumors.com, LLC