Register FAQ / Rules Forum Spy Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Go Back   MacRumors Forums > iPhone, iPod and iPad > iPod touch

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old Jan 17, 2009, 07:24 PM   #1
nman
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Volume Limit Code????

I have a volume limit set too low. When I try to slide it up, it asks for a Volume Limit Code. What is this? It is not the same as my passcode, and I cannot figure it out.

Can you tell me how to increase the volume limit without knowing my VL Code?
nman is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jan 17, 2009, 08:54 PM   #2
Ivan P
macrumors 68030
 
Ivan P's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Home
Send a message via AIM to Ivan P
Quote:
Originally Posted by nman View Post
I have a volume limit set too low. When I try to slide it up, it asks for a Volume Limit Code. What is this? It is not the same as my passcode, and I cannot figure it out.

Can you tell me how to increase the volume limit without knowing my VL Code?
Well technically you're the only one that should know it, as changing it requires that you set a code for it to begin with. If you didn't set it, then the only other thing would be that someone that you've let use it briefly has accidentally (or maybe purposely) set it. Unless you can get that code you'll probably have to do a restore.
__________________
Black 64GB iPhone 5 / Black 3rd-gen iPad, 64GB Wi-Fi
17" 2011 MacBook Pro, 2.4GHz Core i7, 750GB HDD, 6GB RAM
11" 2010 MacBook Air, 1.4GHz, 128GB SSD, 2GB RAM
Ivan P is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jan 17, 2009, 09:05 PM   #3
nman
Thread Starter
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Thanks for the reply...but I can't imagine that having happened...I guess it did...it is not the same number as my passcode...does (some)one set it when trying to change the volume control the first time?
nman is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jan 17, 2009, 11:44 PM   #4
Ivan P
macrumors 68030
 
Ivan P's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Home
Send a message via AIM to Ivan P
Quote:
Originally Posted by nman View Post
Thanks for the reply...but I can't imagine that having happened...I guess it did...it is not the same number as my passcode...does (some)one set it when trying to change the volume control the first time?
Yes.
__________________
Black 64GB iPhone 5 / Black 3rd-gen iPad, 64GB Wi-Fi
17" 2011 MacBook Pro, 2.4GHz Core i7, 750GB HDD, 6GB RAM
11" 2010 MacBook Air, 1.4GHz, 128GB SSD, 2GB RAM
Ivan P is offline   0 Reply With Quote

Reply
MacRumors Forums > iPhone, iPod and iPad > iPod touch

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Technical Question: Volume Limit coreybox iPhone 4 Dec 23, 2010 07:08 AM
Nano volume limit lock code? BiikeMike iPod 2 Jan 28, 2008 07:06 PM
Apple Provides Volume Limit Setting for iPod rdowns iPod 4 Mar 29, 2006 08:25 AM
goPod: App for Circumventing Volume Limit on EU iPods Brize New Mac Application Announcements 0 Oct 1, 2004 06:21 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:57 AM.

Mac Rumors | Mac | iPhone | iPhone Game Reviews | iPhone Apps

Mobile Version | Fixed | Fluid | Fluid HD
Copyright 2002-2013, MacRumors.com, LLC