Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

fleshman03

macrumors 68000
Original poster
May 27, 2008
Sioux City, IA
Well what you do you all think? Is there any chance I'll be buying a 64gb iPhone this summer or just a 32gb one?

I'm a bit new to the iPhone stuff. I've been following along here, but not too savvy on the hardware stuff... yet.

nickspohn

macrumors 68040
Jun 9, 2007
32GB. Probably won't see 64GB until next year, maybe.

Although if the iPhone comes with 32GB, expect the iPod Touch to have 64GB.

mkrishnan

Moderator emeritus
Jan 9, 2004
Grand Rapids, MI, USA
For some reason, I really doubt Apple will even come out with a 32GB one this summer...

The sizes have seemed to kind of stagnate over the past year. I kind of hope they do, though. As the video offerings slowly become a little more compelling, and the apps have the potential to eat up space of their own, the larger storage starts to sound really nice.

As I understand it, though, the iPod touch has 32GB by virtue of a two chip design that wouldn't fit easily in the iPhone, correct? So they were speculated to be waiting on the availability of a single chip 32GB solution.

ZebraineZ

macrumors 6502
Mar 17, 2009
Even though I really hope they do..some time you need to give apple a break :( it is just a phone and honestly don't you think 64gb is a little bit TOO much? Its funny though :) other phones barely have any good built in memory and iphone has so much....and may get even more in the future.

plumbingandtech

macrumors 68000
Jun 20, 2007
64gb is a little bit TOO much?