Register FAQ / Rules Forum Spy Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Go Back   MacRumors Forums > iPhone, iPod and iPad > iPhone > iPhone Tips, Help and Troubleshooting

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old Apr 8, 2009, 11:13 AM   #1
julianna1973
macrumors 6502
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Scotland
Newly Unlocked 2G iPhone! Vodafone Sim.How do i connect to net?

When i click on safari, it doesnt connect. The vodafone tariff has unlimited net access so how can i access that?
julianna1973 is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Apr 8, 2009, 11:31 AM   #2
instaxgirl
macrumors 65816
 
instaxgirl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Edinburgh, UK
You must need to put in the carrier settings.

Settings > General > Network > Cellular Data

In mine it says mobile.o2.uk. If yours says the same then you'll need to change it to the vodafone settings. Phone CS if so.
instaxgirl is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Apr 8, 2009, 12:06 PM   #3
julianna1973
Thread Starter
macrumors 6502
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Scotland
Quote:
Originally Posted by instaxgirl View Post
You must need to put in the carrier settings.

Settings > General > Network > Cellular Data

In mine it says mobile.o2.uk. If yours says the same then you'll need to change it to the vodafone settings. Phone CS if so.

* APN = wap.vodafone.net
* username = wap
* password = wap
* homepage = live.vodafone.com

If you are using the Internet Access Point Name:

* APN = internet
* username = web
* password = web
* homepage = live.vodafone.com




Found these settings on vodafone but its saying im not connected. I used the first one wap.vodafone.net
julianna1973 is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Apr 8, 2009, 12:17 PM   #4
julianna1973
Thread Starter
macrumors 6502
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Scotland
Quote:
Originally Posted by instaxgirl View Post
You must need to put in the carrier settings.

Settings > General > Network > Cellular Data

In mine it says mobile.o2.uk. If yours says the same then you'll need to change it to the vodafone settings. Phone CS if so.
Never mind, i just assumed using the internet setting only was too vague & wouldnt work but it did.

Thanks for your help
julianna1973 is offline   0 Reply With Quote

Reply
MacRumors Forums > iPhone, iPod and iPad > iPhone > iPhone Tips, Help and Troubleshooting

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Will Unlocked iPhone 5s with T-Mobile SIM work with AT&T LTE after switching SIM? howierr iPhone 7 Sep 15, 2013 01:50 AM
Anyone thinking of selling there newly unlocked at&t iPhone 5?? snook911 iPhone 8 Sep 27, 2012 08:28 AM
iPhone: iPhone 4s w/gevey can't connect to the net Skim77 Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks 2 Sep 26, 2012 03:20 PM
Iphone 5 sim and net lock free eriwan1 iPhone 2 Sep 21, 2012 12:15 PM
iPhone 5 Vodafone UK Nano Sim Problems wasimyaqoob iPhone 0 Sep 14, 2012 02:32 PM

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:30 PM.

Mac Rumors | Mac | iPhone | iPhone Game Reviews | iPhone Apps

Mobile Version | Fixed | Fluid | Fluid HD
Copyright 2002-2013, MacRumors.com, LLC