Go Back   MacRumors Forums > Apple Systems and Services > Programming > iPhone/iPad Programming

Old Apr 10, 2009, 11:08 AM   #1
jonah153
macrumors newbie

I have three errors that wont go away!--HELP! (PLEASE)

I am pretty new to developing but I do know a thing or two...but there is a problem. I downloaded the iphone sdk and started using xcode. I open a blank project (window based application) and as soon as I open it I press "Build and Go" I HAVE THREE ERRORS!!!

1. Unable to create directory /var/folders/Rj/RjhRY3mPFz0kvyqJCUd6rE+++TM/-Caches-/com.apple.Xcode.502/SharedPrecompiledHeaders/untitled_Prefix-dsjprbsmyrrytwddlihxssjkwmgo

2. error: couldn't create directory /var/folders/Rj/RjhRY3mPFz0kvyqJCUd6rE+++TM/-Caches-/com.apple.Xcode.502/SharedPrecompiledHeaders/untitled_Prefix-dsjprbsmyrrytwddlihxssjkwmgo: Permission denied

3. /Users/Jonah/Desktop/untitled/untitled_Prefix.pch:1: fatal error: can't create precompiled header /var/folders/Rj/RjhRY3mPFz0kvyqJCUd6rE+++TM/-Caches-/com.apple.Xcode.502/SharedPrecompiledHeaders/untitled_Prefix-dsjprbsmyrrytwddlihxssjkwmgo/untitled_Prefix.pch.gch: Permission denied

THE weirdest part is that when I go to untitled_Prefix.pch and get info and click "make file localizable" the third error goes away. Thank you so much to anyone that can help!
jonah153 is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Apr 10, 2009, 11:56 AM   #2
KoolStar
macrumors Demi-God

Send a message via AIM to KoolStar Send a message via Skype™ to KoolStar
It sounds like it could be a bad install of the sdk. Have you tried reinstalling it?
Old Apr 10, 2009, 02:12 PM   #3
jonah153
macrumors newbie

Quote:
Originally Posted by KoolStar View Post
It sounds like it could be a bad install of the sdk. Have you tried reinstalling it?
I had the dmg file saved and tried reinstalling that way but it did the same thing. Should I download it again?
Old Apr 10, 2009, 10:30 PM   #4
jonah153
macrumors newbie

Please someone help!