Go Back   MacRumors Forums > Apple Hardware > PowerPC Macs

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old Jun 3, 2009, 05:27 AM   #1
tbluhp
macrumors 6502a
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
will my emac work with 10.6?

I have an eMac 1GZ with 1GB Ram and G4 PPC will 10.6 work?
tbluhp is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jun 3, 2009, 05:36 AM   #2
Chundles
macrumors G4
 
Chundles's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: The Gong, Australia
Quote:
Originally Posted by tbluhp View Post
I have an eMac 1GZ with 1GB Ram and G4 PPC will 10.6 work?
No. 10.6 is Intel-only.
__________________
This is going straight to the Pool Room
Chundles is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jun 3, 2009, 05:37 AM   #3
Hellhammer
Moderator
 
Hellhammer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Helsinki, Finland
Send a message via MSN to Hellhammer
I think it won't. Apple has stopped supporting PPC processors time by time so I guess 10.6 needs Intel processor to work properly. We'll see when it's announced
__________________
SSD Editor for AnandTech
You can also follow me in Twitter!
Hellhammer is offline   0 Reply With Quote

Reply
MacRumors Forums > Apple Hardware > PowerPC Macs

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
What to do with an eMac? onkzzz PowerPC Macs 28 Jun 11, 2014 08:17 PM
Got an eMac xtempo PowerPC Macs 31 Mar 20, 2014 12:15 AM
Possible uses for Emac Ih8reno PowerPC Macs 18 Sep 20, 2013 02:46 AM
Macbook Pro fail to work/reinstall on Mac OS, but work on windows saqxank MacBook Pro 0 Feb 28, 2013 01:15 PM
I use some website callled Outlook Web App at work to check work email.can I use push aliensarecool iPhone 3 Aug 11, 2012 12:57 PM

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:32 PM.

Mac Rumors | Mac | iPhone | iPhone Game Reviews | iPhone Apps

Mobile Version | Fixed | Fluid | Fluid HD
Copyright 2002-2013, MacRumors.com, LLC