Go Back   MacRumors Forums > Apple Systems and Services > OS X > Mac OS X Server, Xserve, and Networking

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old Jun 8, 2009, 04:55 AM   #1
dumpme
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
How do i run the mac osx server 10.5.5 ical service without a registered domain.

hi,

i need the ical service of mac server, i got the server installed sucessfully but when i try to turn on the ical service it shows error 'CANNOT_LOAD_BUNDLE_ERROR'..
searching for this i found that ical service needs a fully registered domain name.

How can i run this service without a registered domain
dumpme is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jun 8, 2009, 10:07 AM   #2
kamochan
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
You can either use a service such as dyndns.org to register your dynamic address with a hostname (e.g. dumpme.homeip.net). Or, you can set up internal DNS to your server. Check this link:

http://www.afp548.com/filemgmt_data/...rt%20Guide.pdf

Either way, you need working DNS, be it external or one provided by you.
kamochan is offline   0 Reply With Quote

Reply
MacRumors Forums > Apple Systems and Services > OS X > Mac OS X Server, Xserve, and Networking

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Does your Mac have to be registered to run the developer build? blasto2236 OS X Mavericks (10.9) 5 Jun 10, 2013 09:57 PM
Mac hang on boot after ical server install mordzy Mac OS X Server, Xserve, and Networking 2 Dec 13, 2012 05:52 AM
Phone not registered for SMS notification service?? HELP trlyka iPhone 2 Oct 14, 2012 11:00 PM
Configuring ical Server (Mac OS X V10.6.8) nwachi OS X 0 Sep 27, 2012 09:26 AM
Setting up iCal server for office - Mac and PC clients cgermain68 Mac OS X Server, Xserve, and Networking 0 Sep 4, 2012 05:17 PM

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:57 PM.

Mac Rumors | Mac | iPhone | iPhone Game Reviews | iPhone Apps