Register FAQ / Rules Forum Spy Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Go Back   MacRumors Forums > iPhone, iPod and iPad > iPod touch

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old Jun 17, 2009, 10:48 PM   #1
macfanboy
macrumors 6502a
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Double click home button for iPod app

It isn't working on 1st gen iPod touch. It does nothing. Ive submitted a bug report to apple back in beta 3 i think, and it hasnt changed

EDIT: know that i'm not talking about iPod CONTROLS. those work... in 3.0 double clicking home button is configurable for ipod touch (settings>general>home). using iPod as the option doesnt work.

Last edited by macfanboy; Jun 17, 2009 at 10:53 PM. Reason: misspelling
macfanboy is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jun 18, 2009, 12:51 AM   #2
macfanboy
Thread Starter
macrumors 6502a
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Wirelessly posted (Mozilla/5.0 (iPod; U; CPU iPhone OS 3_0 like Mac OS X; en-us) AppleWebKit/528.18 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/4.0 Mobile/7A341 Safari/528.16)

anyone?
macfanboy is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jun 18, 2009, 12:56 AM   #3
Pgohlke
macrumors 6502
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Centerville, Ohio
reset the ipod by holding the home and sleep/wake for 10 seconds or try a restore if that doesn't work.
Pgohlke is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jun 18, 2009, 01:01 AM   #4
na1577
macrumors 6502a
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Not working for me either.
na1577 is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jun 18, 2009, 01:01 AM   #5
macfanboy
Thread Starter
macrumors 6502a
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Wirelessly posted (Mozilla/5.0 (iPod; U; CPU iPhone OS 3_0 like Mac OS X; en-us) AppleWebKit/528.18 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/4.0 Mobile/7A341 Safari/528.16)

have tried both multiple times

EDIT are you saying it's working for you?

Last edited by macfanboy; Jun 18, 2009 at 01:02 AM.
macfanboy is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jun 18, 2009, 02:07 AM   #6
andybno1
macrumors 68040
 
andybno1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Liverpool, UK
same for me and my 1st gen, I change it to home and search and each double tap just brings the iPod controls up
andybno1 is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jun 18, 2009, 02:38 AM   #7
ThatWasAwkward
macrumors member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Send a message via ICQ to ThatWasAwkward Send a message via AIM to ThatWasAwkward
Same exact thing here.
__________________
Hello, Citizen.
ThatWasAwkward is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jun 18, 2009, 02:47 AM   #8
macfanboy
Thread Starter
macrumors 6502a
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
the most annoying thing is that my 2 month old bug report (for iphone devs) was just "solved" and i had to respond saying it was still broken, and no response.

ima go check the apple forums to see if anything has changed
macfanboy is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jun 19, 2009, 10:18 AM   #9
ZeroFill
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Solved!

rtcary_2200 at the apple forum[1] found the fix.

Quote:
RESOLUTION- First, enter "Settings" and select "General". Then, scroll down to "Home". Then, flip the switch that says "iPod Controls" (so it is off). Once your are done with that, select what you want a double-click of the Home button to be.

Copied from another message
It would be a cool feature if spotlight would show your apps last opened then swipe left for a "favorite apps" list.

[1] http://discussions.apple.com/thread....sageID=9653597
ZeroFill is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jun 19, 2009, 10:37 AM   #10
MrMister111
macrumors 6502a
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by ZeroFill View Post
rtcary_2200 at the apple forum[1] found the fix.



It would be a cool feature if spotlight would show your apps last opened then swipe left for a "favorite apps" list.

[1] http://discussions.apple.com/thread....sageID=9653597
That works but I thought it was duel, ie if music playing then show iPod controls, if not then do as you selected eg search. otherwise its sort of pointless, if I'm listening to music, and goto to photos, I then cant easily switch/pause etc songs?!

I have a 1G touch btw, anyone with a 2G, or iphone test it please
cheers
MrMister111 is offline   0 Reply With Quote

Reply
MacRumors Forums > iPhone, iPod and iPad > iPod touch

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Complicated iPod touch home button problem. caspersoong iPod touch 8 Apr 19, 2012 12:16 PM
Home button Thetonyk123 iPod touch 2 Sep 16, 2011 06:43 AM
Double click home button... Bluemeanie1976 iPad Tips, Help and Troubleshooting 5 Mar 12, 2011 11:37 AM
double click home button to wake? CrAkD Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks 1 Oct 1, 2010 08:41 AM
Cool new feature in 3.0b2: Triple click home button for text to speech frjps iPhone 7 Jul 27, 2009 09:43 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:43 AM.

Mac Rumors | Mac | iPhone | iPhone Game Reviews | iPhone Apps

Mobile Version | Fixed | Fluid | Fluid HD
Copyright 2002-2013, MacRumors.com, LLC