Go Back   MacRumors Forums > iPhone, iPod and iPad > iPhone > iPhone Tips, Help and Troubleshooting

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old Jun 18, 2009, 03:36 PM   #1
scouser75
macrumors 6502
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
"Unable to Connect To Cellular Network"

Hi guys,

I have an officially unlocked iPhone 3G which I'm using in the UK with T-Mobile.

Since upgrading to 3.0 I randomly get this message coming up on Safari "unable to connect to cellular network" and I can't access any internet sites. Nor can any apps that rely on internet connection be updated - weather, mail etc!

I entered all the relevant details into Cellular Data Network and still no luck.

Any help please?
scouser75 is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jun 18, 2009, 06:17 PM   #2
scouser75
Thread Starter
macrumors 6502
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Any one? Please
scouser75 is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jun 19, 2009, 04:49 AM   #3
StuB
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Have you checked your Cellular Data Network setting? They can be found here:

Settings>General>Network>Cellular Data Network

When I upgraded my unlocked 2G iphone last night these were reset to the O2 settings.
StuB is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jun 19, 2009, 05:21 AM   #4
Moi un Mouton
macrumors 68000
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Bracknell UK
You said you randomly get the message. Do you mean it works some of the time and then stops?

If so, maybe restoring the software will help.
Moi un Mouton is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jun 19, 2009, 06:18 PM   #5
scouser75
Thread Starter
macrumors 6502
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Thanks Guys for the replies.

Well oddly this problem seems to have resolved itself. I'm no longer getting this message. Although the internet does seem a tad slower now on the 3.0 software!

I might just restore the software as advised.
scouser75 is offline   0 Reply With Quote

Reply
MacRumors Forums > iPhone, iPod and iPad > iPhone > iPhone Tips, Help and Troubleshooting

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
"Could not activate cellular network" Sirious iOS 7 4 Feb 24, 2014 11:26 AM
HP Printer on network always paused and "unable to connect" nyctravis OS X Mavericks (10.9) 1 Oct 28, 2013 08:16 AM
"Could not activate cellular network" message fstotts iPhone Tips, Help and Troubleshooting 1 Mar 25, 2013 10:57 PM
iPhone: [3GS | 6.0.1 | 05.16.07] "unable to load network list" // "no service" Moritz1 Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks 11 Jan 22, 2013 11:36 AM
iPhone 4, Verizon, "Could not activate Cellular Data Network" iF34R iPhone Tips, Help and Troubleshooting 2 Aug 19, 2012 11:47 AM

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:46 AM.

Mac Rumors | Mac | iPhone | iPhone Game Reviews | iPhone Apps

Mobile Version | Fixed | Fluid | Fluid HD
Copyright 2002-2013, MacRumors.com, LLC