Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

jck1634

macrumors 6502
Mar 16, 2009
SBsettings does this with just a flick of a toggle switch. Also a new tweak showed up today on Cydia called ThreeG S which does the same thing, although I haven't tried it.

jck1634

macrumors 6502
Mar 16, 2009
Thats why my battery wasn't lasting as long as it did before!!! Thanks for the info. I've uninstalled SBsettings (I was only ever using it for the battery percentage) and tried this hack and it DOES work.

TheSpaz

macrumors 604
Jun 20, 2005
So I'm not an expert on this, but I thought I'd post this here. Hopefully, someone can get some use out of it!

http://gizmodo.com/5302258/how-to-get-the-iphone-3gs-battery-indicator-on-all-iphones-and-ipod-touches

Pretty easy instructions...

Thank you! This worked flawlessly. Question is... will the toggle switch stay after a restore (like emoji did)?

I'm hoping to have this option without jailbreaking. If I can restore and keep the setting. I think I can.

Scott4551

macrumors newbie
Jan 12, 2008
Cleveland, OH
Where do I actually type the new script...That file has alot of weird writing and last time I tried I ****ed things up pretty good...

DIABLOW

macrumors member
Jun 17, 2009
I installed the ThreeG S in to my 3G iPhone but seem does not work with my iPhone. Do I need to install the SBS and SSH to make it work?

Thanks in advance.

atlantatan1

macrumors member
Feb 8, 2009
I installed the ThreeG S in to my 3G iPhone but seem does not work with my iPhone. Do I need to install the SBS and SSH to make it work?

Thanks in advance.

you already have it on 3GS just go setting click on gerneral and clicl on usage to turn on battery %

junebug1

macrumors regular
Jan 24, 2007
NE Ohio