|
|
#1 |
|
Insecure Banner Ads?
I haven't investigated this thoroughly, but you should be warned that one of the banner ads in rotation appears to exploit a vulnerability in MSIE for Windows.
It appears to take advantage of this: http://www.kb.cert.org/vuls/id/323070 I only noticed this because Unsanity's "Paranoid Android" notified me of an attempted access to a suspicious-looking URL. Whenever I reload, I see the same two banners on that page -- one for magazines (Cheaperdays.com) and a smaller one that graciously extends me a chance to win $1000 in steak or chicken (???). |
|
|
|
0
|
|
|
#2 |
|
I'm trying to look into it. If you could post a screenshot of the banner and the URL it links to, it would help.
thanks arn |
|
|
|
0
|
|
|
#3 |
|
i hope this helps..
__________________
dim my eyes on the waves of confessions... |
|
|
|
0
|
|
|
#4 | |
|
Quote:
|
||
|
|
0
|
|
|
#5 |
|
i thought the url was listed in the 2nd attachment, if that wasnt it (what Paranoid Android listed) the next time it pops up ill get the site's address
__________________
dim my eyes on the waves of confessions... |
|
|
|
0
|
![]() |
|
«
Previous Thread
|
Next Thread
»
| Thread Tools | Search this Thread |
| Display Modes | |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Ban the TMobile banner ads! | King Cobra | Site and Forum Feedback | 10 | Aug 28, 2004 06:00 PM |
| Flash Banner Ads | OutThere | Community | 3 | Jul 23, 2004 08:25 AM |
| Windows Banner Ads | kylos | Community | 11 | Dec 13, 2002 09:09 PM |
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:41 PM.







Linear Mode

