Register FAQ / Rules Forum Spy Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Go Back   MacRumors Forums > Special Interests > Digital Audio

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old Aug 13, 2009, 06:30 PM   #1
Screbin
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Lexicon Alpha

Hi, first.. search function sucks..anyway,

Just bought a lexicon alpha and im trying to use it with logic express..course im having trouble. Can anyone show me where to download the right drivers for a mac? much appreciated.
Screbin is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Aug 13, 2009, 07:12 PM   #2
ChrisA
macrumors G4
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Redondo Beach, California
Quote:
Originally Posted by Screbin View Post
Just bought a lexicon alpha and im trying to use it with logic express..course im having trouble. Can anyone show me where to download the right drivers for a mac? much appreciated.
Does it need drivers? I think it might be class compliant and not need them.

Would help if you described the problem and what you have already tried
ChrisA is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Aug 13, 2009, 07:52 PM   #3
Screbin
Thread Starter
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Ok, i can get sound in garageband but not in logic. I have the lexicon devise selected and i am using INPUT 2..but logic isn't getting any sound.
Screbin is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Aug 13, 2009, 10:04 PM   #4
Screbin
Thread Starter
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
alright it works now..not sure what i did (if anything). anyway thanks for the attempt.
Screbin is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Aug 6, 2010, 06:00 AM   #5
psaulsluvsmusic
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Installation issues

When I try to install Lexicon Alpha it say it can't be installed because there is no software. Help me please!!
psaulsluvsmusic is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Dec 29, 2011, 10:43 AM   #6
jules89
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
trouble hearing instrument when logic is plugged in to lexicon interface

Hello, I am using a lexicon alpha pro plugged in to logic pro 9 to record guitar parts. As soon as I plug the lead in to the laptop to record instrument tracks plugged in to the interface, I am unable to hear the desired parts i wish to record whilst playing them, and am unable to hear the parts I have just recorded with the interface plugged in to the laptop. If anybody knows why this might be happening please reply.

Thanks

Jules
jules89 is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Dec 29, 2011, 11:15 AM   #7
jules89
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
trouble hearing instrument when logic is plugged in to lexicon interface

Hello, I am using a lexicon alpha pro plugged in to logic pro 9 to record guitar parts. As soon as I plug the lead in to the laptop to record instrument tracks plugged in to the interface, I am unable to hear the desired parts i wish to record whilst playing them, and am unable to hear the parts I have just recorded with the interface plugged in to the laptop. If anybody knows why this might be happening please reply.

Thanks

Jules
jules89 is offline   0 Reply With Quote

Reply
MacRumors Forums > Special Interests > Digital Audio

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Mavericks 10.9.4 alpha tywebb13 OS X Mavericks (10.9) 17 May 22, 2014 06:17 PM
Vornamen-Lexicon [PROMO CODES] sebasx iPhone and iPod touch Apps 0 Apr 22, 2014 04:22 AM
Beta to Alpha Phightinphils iOS 7 17 Aug 29, 2013 09:50 AM
Cubase with Mac Mini and Lexicon Lambda? 7enderbender Digital Audio 1 Sep 1, 2012 09:57 AM
UIStepper value to image.alpha larswik iPhone/iPad Programming 3 Aug 25, 2012 04:57 PM

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:25 AM.

Mac Rumors | Mac | iPhone | iPhone Game Reviews | iPhone Apps

Mobile Version | Fixed | Fluid | Fluid HD
Copyright 2002-2013, MacRumors.com, LLC