Go Back   MacRumors Forums > Archive > Archives of Old Posts > Macintosh Computers

 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old Jun 28, 2004, 03:12 PM   #1
Veldek
macrumors 68000
 
Veldek's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Germany
Send a message via ICQ to Veldek Send a message via AIM to Veldek Send a message via MSN to Veldek
Rant: have to change my order...

Why couldn't Apple come out with the Geforce 6800 together with the new PowerMac revision? Now I have to change my order and will have to wait until August. Well, I shouldn't be angry as I will get a better graphics card and know the reason for this delay: as this card has no ADC connector, it was impossible for Apple to announce it before the new displays.

But still: Why Apple, why?
__________________
Never ask a man what computer he uses. If it's a Mac, he'll tell you. If it's not, why embarrass him?
T. Clancy
PM G5 2x2.5 / Penryn MBP 2.4 / X.6
Veldek is offline   0
Old Jun 28, 2004, 05:45 PM   #2
Chip NoVaMac
macrumors G3
 
Chip NoVaMac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Northern Virginia
Quote:
Originally Posted by Veldek
Why couldn't Apple come out with the Geforce 6800 together with the new PowerMac revision? Now I have to change my order and will have to wait until August. Well, I shouldn't be angry as I will get a better graphics card and know the reason for this delay: as this card has no ADC connector, it was impossible for Apple to announce it before the new displays.

But still: Why Apple, why?
Unless Steve is ticked with the "leaks" about the likes of the iMac, I share the feelings.

The monitors are nice, but the 20" and 23" seem out of touch with the competition.

I realy wonder where their heads are at this point over at Apple.
__________________
It is fast approaching the point where I don't want to elect anyone stupid enough to want the job. - Bombeck
Chip NoVaMac is offline   0
Old Jun 28, 2004, 06:05 PM   #3
Xenious
macrumors 6502a
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Texas, USA
Just buy the 6800 when it comes out in August seperately. G5 now, 6800 then.
Xenious is offline   0

 
MacRumors Forums > Archive > Archives of Old Posts > Macintosh Computers

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Possible to change order to 512 GB? Cubemmal Mac Pro 20 Dec 21, 2013 11:13 AM
Just want my Order Status to change!! OwenMeasures iPhone 0 Oct 16, 2012 09:37 PM
Change color after order placed? iphone4wanter iPhone 4 Sep 14, 2012 10:07 PM
No change in order status- Still saying we have received your order myworld2008 iPhone 8 Sep 14, 2012 07:15 AM
rules of order a rant Sydde Politics, Religion, Social Issues 3 Jun 6, 2012 03:59 PM

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:08 AM.

Mac Rumors | Mac | iPhone | iPhone Game Reviews | iPhone Apps

Mobile Version | Fixed | Fluid | Fluid HD
Copyright 2002-2013, MacRumors.com, LLC