Go Back   MacRumors Forums > Archive > Archives of Old Posts > Macintosh Computers

 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old Jul 8, 2004, 04:39 PM   #1
GaseousPlatypus
macrumors member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Which Macs are Airport ready?

Is there a list anywhere that I can check, or is there a way to do it directly from system profiler or something like that?

Thanks

Last edited by GaseousPlatypus; Jul 8, 2004 at 04:45 PM.
GaseousPlatypus is offline   0
Old Jul 8, 2004, 04:47 PM   #2
2A Batterie
macrumors 6502a
 
2A Batterie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Out of a Suitcase, USA
I know that new desktops don't come with Airport cards. I believe all powerbooks do, and maybe ibooks. You;re best bet is to go to the apple store site or wait till someone not as retarded as myself responds.
2A Batterie is offline   0
Old Jul 8, 2004, 05:07 PM   #3
Daveman Deluxe
macrumors 68000
 
Daveman Deluxe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Corvallis, Oregon
All new Macs right now are AirPort Extreme-capable.

Recent computers that aren't AirPort Extreme-ready are the G3 iBooks, and any eMac with a processor speed below 1 GHz, and TiBooks. They all use AirPort.
Daveman Deluxe is offline   0
Old Jul 8, 2004, 06:45 PM   #4
Mord
macrumors G4
 
Mord's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Old York
and the current mdd g4 towers dont support airport extreme either but firewire 800 ones did which is stragely confusing
Mord is offline   0

 
MacRumors Forums > Archive > Archives of Old Posts > Macintosh Computers

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Can I use an old graphite AirPort Extreme to extend a 2011 5th gen Airprort Extreme? tevion5 Mac Peripherals 7 Jun 27, 2013 09:45 PM
dual airport extreme setup question. new extreme involved chuffman15 Mac Peripherals 3 Jun 19, 2013 11:46 PM
Airport Extreme A1143 dying - replace with Extreme or Express? eoren1 Mac Peripherals 1 Sep 24, 2012 12:13 AM
2 x Airport Extreme's or 1 Extreme + Express? Config Help Please! vito Buying Tips and Advice 1 Jul 5, 2012 02:56 PM
Replacing airport extreme with express. Can you run the extreme as a hub mellofello Mac Peripherals 1 Jun 26, 2012 11:06 AM

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:21 PM.

Mac Rumors | Mac | iPhone | iPhone Game Reviews | iPhone Apps

Mobile Version | Fixed | Fluid | Fluid HD
Copyright 2002-2013, MacRumors.com, LLC