Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

GimmeSlack12

macrumors 603
Original poster
Apr 29, 2005
San Francisco
I had signed up for a beta test of Google Wave but so far no invite. Anyone here get one? Care to share thoughts?

It looks interesting to me, but nothing particularly ground breaking.

xUKHCx

Administrator emeritus
Jan 15, 2006
The Kop
I signed up to the preview way back when it was first announced, I figured as I am not a developer or anything like that I would be well down the list.

sn0warmy

macrumors 6502a
Mar 26, 2009
Denver, CO
Google Wave Invite Thread

UPDATE:
10/11 I finally got my invite. However, the bad news is my invite didn't come with any invites to give out.:(
10/19 Google is giving out more invites to those with Google Wave accounts shortly.

Text directly from the Google's website:
We have a long list of people who have either signed up for an invitation to Google Wave, or who have been nominated by a friend to get a Google Wave account. Unfortunately, we aren't able to pass out invites as fast as the nomination list has grown, so we're not currently adding more people to our waiting list.

As soon as we're confident that the system can accept more users, we will add a wave to your account that allows you to nominate friends and colleagues for an account. Once you have the capability to invite people, the wave appear in your inbox.

If you've already received an invite wave (you have seen it before in your inbox), you can search for "invite others to google wave" to find it. If you're out of invites, please bear with us as we work to add more people to the system. Once you've been given the capability to nominate more people, your invite wave will again appear in your inbox as an unread message

Screenshot2009-10-11at84316AM.png

What is Google Wave?
http://wave.google.com/help/wave/closed.html