Register FAQ / Rules Forum Spy Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Go Back   MacRumors Forums > iPhone, iPod and iPad > iPhone > iPhone Tips, Help and Troubleshooting

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old Jan 28, 2010, 07:49 AM   #1
Rob1980
macrumors member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Ramsgate UK
Send a message via AIM to Rob1980 Send a message via Skype™ to Rob1980
Unresponsive iPhone digitizer

My wife’s iPhone’s screen smashed so I got a replacement and fitted with no real problems.

However when the iPhone was switched back on the new digitizer was unresponsive. I did a reset and restore with no luck. I contacted the supplier of the screen suspecting that it maybe a faulty screen; I am currently awaiting a new screen to turn up.

I can see the lock screen OK but cant “slide to unlock”

I was wondering if the problem could be related to something else and if there was any troubleshooting I could do. I have checked all the ribbon connectors and they are all clicked into position.

Thanks Rob
Rob1980 is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jan 28, 2010, 09:42 AM   #2
-aggie-
macrumors Demi-God
 
-aggie-'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Where bunnies are welcome.
Well, if you're sure you put it together right and didn't break anything taking it apart, I'd lean towards the one they sold you being faulty.
__________________
Google with site:macrumors.com as a parameter.
DFU Mode
-aggie- is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jan 30, 2010, 03:04 PM   #3
chargit
macrumors 6502a
 
chargit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Evansville, In
did you get it off eBay?
__________________
iUnlock All Cell Phones
iClean Verizon ESN's
chargit is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jan 30, 2010, 03:11 PM   #4
Rob1980
Thread Starter
macrumors member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Ramsgate UK
Send a message via AIM to Rob1980 Send a message via Skype™ to Rob1980
Yep I bought the screen off eBay after I noticed the screen was faulty the seller sent a replacement.

I fitted the replacement today and touch wood the screen seems to be working

Can someone advise where I could get a genuine screen from in the UK if I have to change another screen
Rob1980 is offline   0 Reply With Quote

Reply
MacRumors Forums > iPhone, iPod and iPad > iPhone > iPhone Tips, Help and Troubleshooting

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
2008 Mac Pro Becoming Unresponsive when plugging in FireWire 800 HDD? Mythlin Mac Pro 6 Jul 30, 2011 03:34 PM
Unresponsive Mouse on Air in Snow Leopard will OS X 5 Mar 23, 2011 03:53 PM
Iphone4 completely unresponsive biml123 iPhone Tips, Help and Troubleshooting 6 Nov 24, 2010 12:19 AM
unresponsive iPhone 3G? ashjamben iPhone 7 Sep 2, 2008 02:49 AM
Unresponsive iPhone touch screens Ice-Cube iPod touch 8 Dec 21, 2007 06:33 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:42 AM.

Mac Rumors | Mac | iPhone | iPhone Game Reviews | iPhone Apps

Mobile Version | Fixed | Fluid | Fluid HD
Copyright 2002-2013, MacRumors.com, LLC