Register FAQ / Rules Forum Spy Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Go Back   MacRumors Forums > iPhone, iPod and iPad > iPhone > iPhone Tips, Help and Troubleshooting

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old Jan 28, 2010, 07:49 AM   #1
Rob1980
macrumors member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Ramsgate UK
Send a message via AIM to Rob1980 Send a message via Skype™ to Rob1980
Unresponsive iPhone digitizer

My wife’s iPhone’s screen smashed so I got a replacement and fitted with no real problems.

However when the iPhone was switched back on the new digitizer was unresponsive. I did a reset and restore with no luck. I contacted the supplier of the screen suspecting that it maybe a faulty screen; I am currently awaiting a new screen to turn up.

I can see the lock screen OK but cant “slide to unlock”

I was wondering if the problem could be related to something else and if there was any troubleshooting I could do. I have checked all the ribbon connectors and they are all clicked into position.

Thanks Rob
Rob1980 is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jan 28, 2010, 09:42 AM   #2
-aggie-
macrumors Demi-God
 
-aggie-'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Where bunnies are welcome.
Well, if you're sure you put it together right and didn't break anything taking it apart, I'd lean towards the one they sold you being faulty.
__________________
Google with site:macrumors.com as a parameter.
DFU Mode
-aggie- is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jan 30, 2010, 03:04 PM   #3
chargit
macrumors 6502a
 
chargit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Evansville, In
did you get it off eBay?
__________________
iUnlock All Cell Phones
iClean Verizon ESN's
chargit is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jan 30, 2010, 03:11 PM   #4
Rob1980
Thread Starter
macrumors member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Ramsgate UK
Send a message via AIM to Rob1980 Send a message via Skype™ to Rob1980
Yep I bought the screen off eBay after I noticed the screen was faulty the seller sent a replacement.

I fitted the replacement today and touch wood the screen seems to be working

Can someone advise where I could get a genuine screen from in the UK if I have to change another screen
Rob1980 is offline   0 Reply With Quote

Reply
MacRumors Forums > iPhone, iPod and iPad > iPhone > iPhone Tips, Help and Troubleshooting

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
iPhone 4 Digitizer Replacement + Back SniperNoSniping iPhone 1 Jul 22, 2013 11:03 PM
iPhone 3GS digitizer not working DShap5 iPhone Tips, Help and Troubleshooting 1 Apr 15, 2013 12:36 AM
iPhone 4s digitizer DShap5 iPhone 9 Feb 21, 2013 11:30 AM
Digitizer issues after waking up on iPhone 5 Samets iPhone Tips, Help and Troubleshooting 3 Dec 21, 2012 10:52 AM
CDMA (Verizon)iPhone 4 vs. iPhone 4S design. (Same digitizer?) SPNarwhal iPhone 5 Nov 30, 2012 03:40 PM

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:30 PM.

Mac Rumors | Mac | iPhone | iPhone Game Reviews | iPhone Apps

Mobile Version | Fixed | Fluid | Fluid HD
Copyright 2002-2013, MacRumors.com, LLC