Register FAQ / Rules Forum Spy Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Go Back   MacRumors Forums > Special Interests > Digital Audio

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old Feb 9, 2010, 03:01 PM   #1
danguiano
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Logic Pro 8 Question

I recived logic pro 8 as a gift before logic pro 9 came out, but never installed it on any computer. I did open the the box because I was curious to see what was inside with the box being so heavy and all. the disks have never been out of the sleeve they come or anything. I was wondering if i would just have to sell it to someone in order to get logic 9 or if apple could do something about this. I know this is a long shot because LP 9 has been out for so long. I just thought I would ask here first.

thanks.
danguiano is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Feb 9, 2010, 03:06 PM   #2
spinnerlys
Guest
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: forlod bygningen
You could get an update: http://store.apple.com/us/search?fin...mco=Nzc1MjMwNg . Or you sell it, as it seems you never put it to use. And maybe get Logic Express.
spinnerlys is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Feb 9, 2010, 03:20 PM   #3
danguiano
Thread Starter
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by spinnerlys View Post
You could get an update: http://store.apple.com/us/search?fin...mco=Nzc1MjMwNg . Or you sell it, as it seems you never put it to use. And maybe get Logic Express.
thanks... how much do you think i could get for my LP 8? the only reason i never used it was because i didn't have a mac. i was supposed to buy a mbp but my car broke down and drained $1700 i had been saving for a mbp. now i'm all set to buy one if and when the new mbp's get released. i would really like to have Logic pro 9, but i don't think i'll have the cash for the upgrade after buying the laptop.
danguiano is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Feb 9, 2010, 03:29 PM   #4
Big Boss Man
macrumors regular
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
You could just start with Logic Studio 8. That is what I use and I don't have any immediate need to upgrade to 9. Is there something specific in 9 you need? I would look over the What's New page for Logic Studio to see if you really need any of those new features.

http://www.apple.com/logicstudio/whats-new/
__________________
MBP | Logic Studio 8 | Apogee Duet
http://www.soundclick.com/mrbigbossman
Big Boss Man is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Feb 9, 2010, 03:38 PM   #5
danguiano
Thread Starter
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by Big Boss Man View Post
You could just start with Logic Studio 8. That is what I use and I don't have any immediate need to upgrade to 9. Is there something specific in 9 you need? I would look over the What's New page for Logic Studio to see if you really need any of those new features.

http://www.apple.com/logicstudio/whats-new/
you're right... i just thought about it and i'm just going to stick with Logic 8. plus the most important thing is recording as much and as soon as possible.

thanks guy's.
danguiano is offline   0 Reply With Quote

Reply
MacRumors Forums > Special Interests > Digital Audio

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Simple Logic Pro X Question JordanLB23 Mac Applications and Mac App Store 1 May 18, 2014 03:48 AM
Mavericks GUI response:Logic pro 9 & Logic Pro X? infoseeker OS X Mavericks (10.9) 5 Apr 3, 2014 12:21 PM
question about bouncing audio from logic pro 9 koban4max Digital Audio 3 Apr 2, 2014 10:54 AM
Logic Pro X Question Futhark Mac Applications and Mac App Store 5 Aug 21, 2013 04:41 PM
Super quick question about Logic Pro 9 yoe91 Digital Audio 3 Mar 3, 2013 02:23 PM

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:47 PM.

Mac Rumors | Mac | iPhone | iPhone Game Reviews | iPhone Apps

Mobile Version | Fixed | Fluid | Fluid HD
Copyright 2002-2013, MacRumors.com, LLC